We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very nice motel !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very very nice motel !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We only had the opportunity to spend one night but will definitely return when back in the area. The room was great, the bathroom huge, the bed very comfortable and everything was spotless. The front desk staff were both so friendly and helpful,too.The continental breakfast was just fine and set up and maintained well. Definitely choose this spot if you want a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello Eliza,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive comments! We wish you could have the opportunity to stay with us longer but look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    36
    11
    13
See reviews for
38
43
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice. We were going to a concert at Fantasy Springs and their rooms were sold out. We had a nice stay so, we went back.Their continental breakfast was good. The room was a nice size and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Tenchi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fantasy Springs.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our Continental breakfast and our spacious guestrooms. I couldn't help but notice the rating you have given us for our service. I would like to know more on what we could've have done better during your visit.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great place to stay. Easy access off the 10. Right next to the casino. Lots of parking for cars. Has a paved truck parking on west side, but its small. But on the east side, sharing with the casino is a huge parking lot for any size vehicle.

Rates are resonate off season. But easily over $100 a night depending on discounts or availability. During spring break don't expect them to drop rates and during the Coachella Music Festival (late march- april) you're lucky to even find a room, much less negotiate a rate.

But the rooms are very nice. Large tiled bathrooms. Beds are comfortable. Free wi-fi.

There is a full hot breakfast complimentary. Very nice.

I've stayed here a couple of times and will again.

Room Tip: Call hotel for best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barne125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear barne125,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Clarion Inn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Our rates do fluctuate with the seasons and just have you have suggested as a room tip, we encourage guests to call the hotel for the best rate available. We also offer several promotions throughout the year.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is exactly what it says it is. They have a pretty good breakfast and a pretty good pool. The jacuzzi was not quite hot enough but it still felt good. The rooms were standard, nothing special. The bathrooms were very large which was very nice. There was a seperate area in the bathroom for my wife to do here makeup with a seperate mirror. That was awesome. The air conditioner worked very good (thank goodness since it was really hot). The staff was very friendly and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thejuicejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear thejuicejohnson,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our pool and jacuzzi are heated, however during the warmer months we do lower the temperature for our guests. I have spoken with our maintenance staff to closely monitor the temperature of our jacuzzi.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Heidi Park
General Manager
Clarion Inn - Indio, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The room was large, clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was especially large, and loved the 2 sinks and mirrors. The housekeeping staff were excellent and kept us well supplied with clean towels, etc. The front desk staff were really friendly and helpful. It's an older style hotel, but we didn't mind. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do - hiking, sight seeing, some gambling and visiting friends at the "Happy Wanderer" right next door. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoewenSurrey_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

To tell you that this hotel is freeway close would be a gross understatement. If I have one suggestion for this hotel it would be to ask their cleaners to look "up" becasue the corner of our room was thick with cobb-webbs.

Room Tip: Avoid the room by the ice machine and elevator. This is also the corner where they sweep the cigaret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halemano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here over the Christmas holiday during a trip to the desert. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a private room for the toilet, a vanity area and bathtub. This was a good value for the price. Would recommend to others passing by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola_NNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing