We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Irvine, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Clean Room”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here over the Christmas holiday during a trip to the desert. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a private room for the toilet, a vanity area and bathtub. This was a good value for the price. Would recommend to others passing by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola_NNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    40
    12
    13
See reviews for
42
47
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is a good stop over if you want to get an early start for the coast the next morning. What surprised me is the size of the bathroom. There is a separate toilet room, separate dressing area, and a sink area. It was a short walk to the casino adjacent. The pool and hot tub is small, but clean. There is a small breakfast in the morning. I would always choose this place over the rooms at the casino.

Room Tip: better price for a quick stop over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiced976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIEDMONT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean & service warm an professional! I was beat, the bed was comfortable, extra pillows an blanket came in handy! I've stayed here before, always satisfied!
The front desk employee was very helpful, made me feel right at home!
The breakfast was fresh an well presented, enjoyed a few cups of their coffee! I travel a lot in my work, an a nice motel is a must, I'll be back here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helpmeoutahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My best friend and I were going to a concert at the Fantasy Springs casino and the rooms there were way too expensive. I checked out the Clarion and for about 1/4 the price we could stay literally a few yards away from the casino. I was pleasantly surprised all the way around and don't know what some of the reviewers are complaining about. The lobby was spacious and well-appointed, the staff quick and friendly, the room was spacious and clean (huge bathroom) and the beds comfy. Even though we had a room very near the freeway side I didn't hear much if any noise from that. The AC worked great - my friend is very temperature sensitive and it was 112 degrees out the day we were there but the room stayed cool enough for her comfort and that's really important to us. The wireless internet was secure and free, though too slow for uploading pictures. We didn't get up early enough for the free breakfast so I can't comment on that. Only complaint is that on a super hot weekend the vending machine ran out of water. I would absolutely book at the Clarion again if I was going to the desert.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ediSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay. We traveled with young children for one week in Mid-July. The rooms were really clean, comfortable bed and I loved the bathroom area. Bathroom was all tile and marble for the price it was very up to date. the shower and toliet were separte which was a plus. It had a sink and separte vanity as well which worked well. Wish I would have tooken pictures to share but forgot. Anyway breakfast was decent hey can't complain after all it is FREE. The pool area was decent nothing fancy. Overall I really liked this hotel and would definatly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_N408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I guess for $60.00 I should not expect much. while in indio on business I got the opportunity to stay at the clairon . Probably pretty nice for a trucker who base been on the road for weeks. really would not reccomend foe a vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Four stars is a bit too generous for the room quality -- probably should be 3.5 -- but the price was a bargain for the area so I'm factoring that in.
Pros: Large room, Very large bathroom, Clean, Comfortable bed & pillows, Good price (I like Hampton Inns but this was less than half the cost of the one nearby), Reasonable drive to southern end of Joshua Tree NP, also to Palm Springs.
Cons: Carpet was noticeably shabby, There was some road noise from the nearby highway though it wasn't horrible, Minor breakfast gripes -- warm orange juice, one side of toaster not working.
Overall it was nice enough for the price that we were satisfied with our stay and would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionIndio, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback that we have used to better our facilities. I am glad to hear that even with a few things that could have improved your stay, we did enough to warrant a 4 star review.

Our large rooms and large bathrooms are one of our most popular features as they are significantly bigger than other hotels in the area. As we are located in the desert, our carpets can get stained but we do regularly shampoo and replace them when necessary.

We hope you stay with us again when you are in Indio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
0.8 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#7 of 16 in Indio
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing