We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place but heater did not work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed December 16, 2011

The location is very close to the Fantasy Springs Casino - but unfortunately also very close to Interstate 10. The rooms that face the freeway are a little noisy. They had a great complimentary breakfast too. Room was a great size, coffee, etc, and all the little amenities that you need. The bathroom had many nice additions, a separate toilet, closet in the bathroom area, vanity area, lots of good lighting and mirrors! The lobby area is large and clean with a great breakfast. Good value for the price! It's within easy walking distance of the Fantasy Springs resort, it's inexpensive, it's clean, and well decorated. Staff was nice I would stay again even though the heater didn’t work and it was 43 that night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RetiredIBEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

we went to visit the Joshua National Park and in our way to the freeway we stop at the clarion inn in indio CA, The rooms were very clean, Front desk was great. I was surprised they have free wifi in the rooms it was very helpful since we need it directions how to get to Joshua tree. Oh by the way we had new matress in the room that was an A+ breakfast was great I had no idea they have a full American Breakfast. I will be back it was great price and great service!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

we stayed here last year and I guess got licky, because the room them was decent and clean. This last visit there were large stains in the carpet and the sink in the bathroom was cracked in several places.Some one else must have been given the room and declined it, because thier reservation sheet was on the table and it was for the same night. We were too tired from driving late at night to fight for a room change. There needs to be some little improvements made to make this a fair place to stay.

Room Tip: spin the wheel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cris8143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I went t the spothlight 29 it was my birthday and when i check in to the hotel i have to say staff were great, such a great hospitality i requested a ground floor by the lobby because i feel more safe when i travel, i was very impress with the rooms and the price was only 69.00 and then i was told breakfast was complimentary..free wireless..I couldn't ask for more..I will come back to this hotel its such a clean hotel and it was only 5 mints of driving distance i would say to the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIBEL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have stayed twice before getting a little disappointing.I was charged double what I usualy am due to a nearby concert at a local casino. I came to gamble but suffered due to the concert goers.I should of stayed at the motel 6 down the street for 45.00 a night but I wanted to be nearby I willnot pay that price again or just watch the entertainment schedule of casino and avoid it. , I was placed at the end of the hall a ice machine across from our window which that's fine if it is placed in a room with a door it was under a corridor and I could hear people all night getting ice and it echoed. Then my husband calls me in to the toilet part of the bathroom and I look up and there is these hard to explain but like bug pods hanging down everywhere in there. And once again it is over 100 degrees and the room was just not cool enough only by the a/c itself not on the otherside of room and it was on high the whole time we were there. Again kudos to the nice breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skullicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We saw Stevie Nicks at the casino and this was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet and not that expensive

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank css911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at this motel based on the two reviews that were fine. We paid $85 for each night we were there. Upon entering the room, we were immediately reminded of a Motel 6, which we have vowed not to stay in again. Shabby, peeling wallpaper, less than clean carpet, patched holes in several walls/doors in the room, the tub handle fell off while we were trying to run a bath for the kids, etc. They also advertise a "full" breakfast. This included bacon with biscuits and sausage gravy. The rest of the offering was the usual "continental breakfast" consisting of cold (sugary) cereal, yogurt, some gross donuts, packaged pastries, and juice that wasn't really juice: one green and the other some kind of Sunny D drink. Yuck. The pool needed to be cleaned and was just not appealing at all. I would not stay here again, not at that price anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
143 reviews
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 84096 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3402 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $105 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located adjacent to the Fantasy Springs Casino and 1.5 mi to Terra Lago Golf Course. This Coachella Valley Hotel is minutes away from Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Desert Hot Springs, Shopping Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Indio
Holiday Inn Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing