We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indio Travelodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
24
51
62
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
51
62
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfelt safefree wifia great place to staywould stay here againpropertymicrowavecerealmaintenanceaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 205 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2011

our lacrosse team is staying here for a tournament and when we pulled up to this place everyone looked scared. This place looks like its something from an episode of cops. No joking, were fairly sure that there is blood on the wall. there is a burn mark on the comforter and truly i am afraid to sleep in this bed. Never come here. Never.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndioDissappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

a nightmare , in our room air conditioner not working, very dirty rugs and furniture.. bed was clean but bedding with holes . Needs some heavy duty remodeling and a good clean up in the rooms we had . very small continental breakfast, staff was friendly

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank vicanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed at Travelodge for the Coachella festival in April 2010. We had 2 rooms (the hotel made sure they were adjoining rooms). The rooms were clean every day. The property had ample parking, was quiet and maintained. My friend's room had a stove in addition to the microwave and fridge that we had. I would not hesitate to recommend this place. The manager, Mr. Patel (and probably the owner) works hard to please the guests and is very personable. There are oranges and apples near the front desk (we never woke up early enough for the free breakfast) that are perfect for on the go. There is a pool which some guests used and a tennis court which no one used (it was too hot.)

There is a Mimi's, IHOP, Walgrens, and CVS nearby. The hotel is 1 mile away from the Indio polo fields which makes it PERFECT for the weekend concerts.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbeltatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I wanted a clean, modestly priced motel for one night. The room was adequate in size, pleasant enough upon entering, clean bathroom, and a small fridge and microwave. It seemed clean, but when I pulled back the bedding, I immediately saw that the rumpled sheets had not been changed from the previous guest! There were also several long black hairs on the bottom sheet! Repulsive! Because we had a late check in, there was no one on staff who could take care of this for us. The one person at the desk did bring us two sets of clean sheets and pillow cases, which we used to change the beds ourselves! We were given a discount of 20% off the bill, which was appreciated, but it did not make up for the unpleasant experience. From now on, it is Marriot for me and my family!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxx29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I was in town to visit family. I got a good deal on a non smoking room and when I walked in the room I was pleasantly suprised... After reading the reviews I didn't have high hopes but I liked what saw... The bed was very comfortable and it smelled pleasant in the room. The sink and carpet were brand new. I would recommend this hotel to any one... Don't be fooled by the reviews by other people who stayed here in 2006 and 2007... This property has been renovated. Happy travels

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnpatel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews