We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indio Super 8and Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    79
    116
    104
    151
See reviews for
140
122
76
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indio
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The location of the hotel was right in the middle of the places we were going, which worked out great. Everything was really good until I noticed ants at the sink on our 2nd morning there. Also pieces of the tile floor where in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We feel so bad that you wrote us a great review but scored us only 3 star. We truly wish that you could have let the front desk know about the ant that showed up the second day. We could have sent our Head Housekeeper or maintenance Supervisor to take care of it and also informed the Eco Lab who does our pest control. We also do the Cutesy calls for the same reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A good value for the price. Room was clean, comfortable and everything was in good working order. Only issue was a minor one; the shower was designed for very short people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, Front Desk clerk at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review.
Our staff are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. Our Showers are adjusted at standard height. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was a really good experience for me and my family. Based on the reviews that this hotel has made me have thoughts about this place. I am happy that I made my reservation at this hotel, room was really clean. Customer service was great I ask front desk Yoselyn R to show me the room and she kindly ask me what type of room I was looking for. She showed me all 3 kinds. This was really nice of her to take her time to show me each room. The rooms are clean, really quiet, I parked infront of room, free wifi , and breakfast. I will recommed this hotel to my friend and family. I really love the fact that the stores and restaurants were walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela-201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, Front Desk clerk at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and taking your time to write good things about our hotel. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. Yoselyn is an excellent hard worker and very much appreciated I will forward you kind comments.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I am currently trying to get my degree in the hotel industry. This property has everything my professor warned me about. There are stained pillows, traces of carelessness, and the coffee maker is unclean. There are crumbs all over the carpeting and my mom found hair on her blanket. This was the last available property for this weekend. I could have done a better job vacuuming myself - and I'm legally blind. It's relatively quiet right now so that's good. I may try to sleep but I don't want to get eaten by bed bugs. Personally if I was the GM I would seriously consider retraining your housekeepers - as I lay my head on a stained pillow. Hey at least there's free wifi. Honestly this property isn't worth the $120 for the night my parents paid. I get that it's not a Fairfield - Marriott's economy brand but still..... Just no.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you point out things wrong with our hotel. In researching I find no validity. Our pillows are newer based on Super 8 standards and most of them are in proactive cases and pillow cases on top. Our housekeeper are well trained and our Wyndham inspector did not find any stained pillow cases or crumbs on the carpet or hair in 30 out of 90 rooms they checked. Now we reviewed our curtsy call for last 15 days and did not find any guest stating any of the comment close to yours. We understand that you found the price higher and if you would have told to the front desk they could have provided the list of the other hotels in the area. In any event we apologies for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indio hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a decent place to stay that was not expensive while passing through the area. An internet search showed other hotels at other I-10 exits nearby (high end communities) were much more expensive. This hotel was a couple miles off the exit and seemed okay. We checked out the locations, lobbies and even rooms of a couple other hotels in Indio and rejected them. We went back to the Super 8. The Super 8 manager was very accommodating and upgraded us to a suite for the same price as a normal room (we wanted a first floor room). I asked to see the room first. The room was decent, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the plumbing worked - it met our expectations. Across the street is a Ponderosa restaurant where we had dinner and it was great. The free breakfast in the lobby area of the hotel was fine the next morning - we had no complaints. Again, it's about expectations based on the fact that it is a Super 8 and not a Hilton Gardens, and we were satisfied. We would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you commit. Express your needs to the front desk to help assure you can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyExplorer7752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Customer:
We appreciate your feed back. We also appreciate that you took time to look at other hotels in Indio along with ours and than made your decision to stay with us. Your advice to others are well put and it will help us as many of the guest use reviews as a tool to get discount or hurt the business. We want to help every guest that stay with us enjoy our hospitality. As you said we are not Hilton Garden but Super 8 & suites, that is economically priced and offer all rooms with Pillow top beds, amenities include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, and room serviced by 15+ years of experienced housekeepers who work very hard to assure that rooms are properly cleaned. We have elevators for our guest as we do cater to a lots of repeat senior citizen whose comfort is our comfort. Our breakfast include two type of cereal, juices, bread, cinnamon rolls, waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt. We make sure our night auditor and shift 1 supervisor take care of our guests and upon check in our front desk makes a curtsy calls to help if anything else is desired.
Again we thank you for stating what you observed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#12 of 16 in Indio
183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Super 8and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Super 8and Suites

Property: Indio Super 8and Suites
Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414 (Formerly Super 8 Indio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indio Super 8and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 & Suit economy hotel with Free * item S8 Breakfast, WIFI, 135 channel TV and Elevator. Hotel has deluxe rooms newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator anf Microwave. Also 21 New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location in the heart of the restaurant district and on Hwy 111. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indio Super 8and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing