We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indio Super 8and Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    79
    117
    105
    151
See reviews for
141
123
76
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Started off by charging me DOUBLE when i got there. AC unit was extremely noise, to the point where i had to switch rooms. The overall cleanliness was Fair. But the location was ridiculous. Would i ever stay there again? More then likely not. but who knows. The front desk attendant was rude and made us feel like we were bothering them. The WiFi didn't work and the Continental Breakfast wasn't fresh.

Room Tip: Don't stay here just because its cheep. Spend the few extra dollars or you may regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We thank you for your review. We tried hard to reach you to verify your concern. Our location is what it states on all website. On Hwy 111, Indio in the middle of the restaurant district. There is no other hotel that offers their guest as many choice for restaurants as we do. Your concern about breakfast is concerning to us as I look at the Video of lobby myself to make sure it is consistent. We offer two cereal, oatmeal, waffles, cinnamon role, two juices, yogurt, fresh fruit, two selection of bread, coffee, tea and hot chocolate . Yes there can be a time when we could be out of few items but during thanks giving weekend no shortages were reported or I did not see. As far a rude front desk Clark we certainly like to know the name. We have Larry doing night audit with 10+ years of experience and is carrying semi retired person who likes people. We have Alex who is young man going to collages in last and final year and has set up tracking for each process to assure it is working to provide best service to trip Advisor and our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

About a mile and a half from I10. In need of remodeling and upgrading, furniture is showing lots of wear and tear. Fairly clean and quite. Good breakfast. Close to a lot of stores and fast food places

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRiverPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping team will be happy to learn your appreciation of clean rooms, quite and comfortable environment. We will look in to upgrading the furniture where needed. Being in the middle of the restaurant district helps our guest with variety of food selection and our 8 point breakfast selection and free Internet adds to the value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great! Nice place if your in the area just for the night! The rooms were pretty clean. The second night we decided to stay here one of the rooms had water on it (only a small amount)... But we asked to change rooms and right away they were eager to assist our needs and moved us without hesitation! Great staff!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicbus142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words and accurate facts. We want to be the best in the area and we try harder than any other hotel in the area. The water from defrosted refrigerator could be wiped off but we wanted you to be 100% satisfied. Please come visit us again as on some weekend we even serve our 8 item, free breakfast on our patio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was looking for a good spot to stay close to golf course I was playing the next day. For me the only downside was finding the hotel. It's set back off the main road nd not easy to find. Once I did find it, all was ok after that. Nothing real fancy, definitley serviceable for the overnight stay. Family restaraunt right across the street made it easy. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was basic but enough to hold me over until lunch. I would recommend this location and I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MiltonH402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8and Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You comments are true. We are little inside of Hwy 111 and yes it does take at times efforts to find us. We have added a monument sign on Hwy 111 and build a elevator tower which allows us to display our sign. We are working on a new signage on Manroe Sreet.

We offer almost every thing any hotel can offer in Indio. Location: We are surrounded by restaurants in the heart of Indio. Please visit us again and Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
185 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Super 8and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Super 8and Suites

Property: Indio Super 8and Suites
Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414 (Formerly Super 8 Indio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indio Super 8and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 & Suit economy hotel with Free * item S8 Breakfast, WIFI, 135 channel TV and Elevator. Hotel has deluxe rooms newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator anf Microwave. Also 21 New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location in the heart of the restaurant district and on Hwy 111. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indio Super 8and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing