We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3-night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indio Super 8 and Suites
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marti M Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 556 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ethan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went for Stagecoach and it was the only place in town we could find for less then a grand for four night, but next year we will most definitley be staying at a new hotel. The guest srvice was the worst I've ever seen, when we got there at 430 to check-in we were told to go away and come back in a few minutes when it was over 100 degrees out side and check in was supposed to be after 3. When we finally were allowed to check in the girl was hands down the rudest hotel employee I've ever come across despite the fact that I paid for the room up front in full (over $800) 6 months earlier when we booked the room & had the biggest attitude when we asked her if we had signed everything we needed to, apparently we were an inconvienence despite being a paying guest. We went to the pool that day to just relax and found it to be the most disgusting thing (dirt, paper, trash, etc. all in the pool and around it) so that killed that plan for the day, when we were heading out for the event the next morning we finally saw it getting cleaned but that was the only time they ever cleaned it because all the beer cans and other trash seemed to pile up the rest of our stay around the pool area. If you need a quiet place to sleep not the place for you, crowds get very loud and they only hire one poor security gaurd for like 10hr shifts for the 3 weekends of the music festivals to take care of all the drunks and other people, the rest of the time if things get loud or out of hand oh well have fun dealing with it on your own. They really need security staffing full time and more then one at a time its too big for one guy to take care of alone, and fyi they charge you and extra $2 a day for every day they hire this poor guy (never ever had a hotel charge for a security gaurd even at really cheep bad hotels). Other then that nothing special about it, our room wasn't spotless by any means but if you come in with the expectation of its prob gonna be dirty you'll be ok. Beds pretty much suck, pillows are flat at best (i ended up putting extra beach towels i brought with me under them at night to help some) but if you're a heavy sleeper you'll be fine if you're not invest in ear plugs or you will not sleep at all. And finally parking was bad, not enough spots for all the cars despite having to have a parking permit for your car, and when you ask the girl at the front desk you'll get an attitude of oh well that sucks for you hu you can go park around corner or go park in the dirt lot across the way. I plan on finding a new place to stay for next year cuz will not put up with that kind of rudness if i'm going to pay that kind of money.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor not near the stairs that should help some with the noise issue unless you get st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcake1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. It is very unfourtunate that you did not have a positive experience at our establishment. We are striving to provide better customer experience to all our gst and take every review very seriously in helping us improve. during the Stagecoach concert we are at full capacity, with concert being over around midnight it is a little loud when all gst come back to the property around the same time, however we do have a security on grounds that help keep noise down and can assist us if we encounter any problems. As for parking issues, we provide our gst with plenty of spaces to park we also have more parking behind our new building, Our gst love using the pool especially with this hot weather, we have it cleaned daily by our maintenance guy, especially after all gst have left to concert. Once again, Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I really don’t know where to start…we stayed here during Coachella this year since it was relatively close to the festival. Obviously, it was outrageously overpriced ($2,000 total cost for two rooms with a 4 night minimum stay) for the quality of hotel but that’s to be expected during the festival. What was not expected was the absolutely appalling customer service at every turn. They incorrectly towed our car the first night after they forgot to give us a green piece of paper to put in our window when we checked in (even though we had given our drivers license and car information when we checked in and there is no mention of this “pass” on any of the parking signs). When we went to the front desk to get it back they initially refused to help us get our car back and told us we had to pay the tow company to get it back. We had to argue with the front desk employee, the tow company and the general manager for over two hours before they finally admitted it was their mistake and paid the fee to get the car out. We unfortunately missed quite a bit of the festival and several bands we had paid a substantial sum of money to see as we worked through the debacle. We finally got our car back but at no time did we ever even receive an apology from anyone at the hotel including the GM Jay. There was no offer of any compensation for the inconvenience.

Unfortunately it didn’t end there…when we got home from the festival, it turned out the tow company damaged my car which required it to be taken to the shop and fixed. The tow company (JC Towing) refused to tell us what they did to our car when they towed it which damaged the battery requiring a new battery clamp. We repeatedly reached out to the property to help us work this out to no avail. I’ve actually never been able to speak with Jay to this day. We eventually had to reach out to the Super 8 corporate office to get it resolved and they’ve escalated it within their customer service department.

I have never written a review for a hotel, let alone a negative one but I figured this needed to serve as a cautionary tale. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay for Coachella or Stagecoach, this is not the place. They triple their rates during these three weekends and also charge you up front. If you are looking for a place close to Coachella or Stagecoach, this is not the place. If you’re not interested in walking about 4 miles each way to the festival, they charge $10 each way for a shuttle, so $60 total for the three day festival. You would be better off staying close to one of the hotels close to the shuttle drop-offs since a shuttle pass only costs $50 for the full three days. Indian Palms is a much closer option if you’re looking to walk. If you’re looking for a place that meets the absolute minimum expectations in terms of customer service and basic decency, this is certainly not the place. I have never had a more frustrating interaction with a business of any kind, let alone one in the “hospitality” industry. We come to this festival every year with a decent sized group and we will certainly find different accommodations moving forward. I’d recommend anyone else do the same. From reading some of the other reviews, our experience is obviously not an isolated incident.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

It is very unfortunate you had a bad experience with our hotel. However during concert dates we have very strict policies, our property requires everyone parked in our facility to have a parking permit displayed at all times. "The vehicle towed was given a warning and when our guard came that night he decided that vehicle should be towed away since no permit was on window and a warning had already been issued. If you feel that towing company damaged your vehicle you must take it directly with them, we are not liable. We have contacted them and they said nothing was done to your car but hooked up to the tow truck and delivered to their lot. They claim it was functioning fine whe it was driven of their lot. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience you had and want to thank you for taking the time in writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall it was a decent place to stay given we were going to Coachella.
Got the job done for what we were looking for.

Overall; the customer service on the last day was utterly poor. Not once did they even offer to apologize or even try to accommodate us when they called us twice to wake us up on the day of check out.

Probably won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. The day everyone checks out is usually very busy with 91 check outs. All gst have to be out by 11am so hk can start cleaning all the rooms. I will have a talk with my staff and try and work something out so something like this doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

stayed here for last minute coachella music festival trip.. room was definitely overpriced but because of the event for sure.. hotel was close to event so the was good.. the pillows were horrible!! flattest pillows ever! but i would stay here again if i went out for coachella again but would definitely be bringing my own pillows!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Glad you liked our place, it is conveniently located close to the venue and many restaurants withing walking distance. We will look into the issue with the pillows and fix it. Hope to see you next year during Cochella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Zoheb D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Indio
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Indio
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Super 8 and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Super 8 and Suites

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-5414 (Formerly Super 8 Indio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $68 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indio Super 8 and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 & Suit Hotel with Free Breakfast: Juice, Beverage, Waffles, Muffins, Breads, Cereal etc. Free WIFI, free 135 TV Channels, Elevator, In roof Fridge and Microwave, Hair dryer, 24 Hours FD, Free Parking, Hotel has deluxe rooms and Suites: Deluxe rooms: Newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator and Microwave. Suites: New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location: in the heart of the city in restaurant district, on desert main Hwy, Hwy 111. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indio Super 8 and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing