We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please make sure all A/C units are in working order and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indio Super 8 and Suites
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 557 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yevgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jesus B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

After reading some of the bad reviews, I was very concerned about staying at this hotel. I think it's a matter of expectations. If you're expecting to stay at a brand new hotel, you will be disappointed. It is an older property and everything is a bit dated. However, the room was clean & neat and everything functioned. There was plenty of hot water & the pressure was good. The room was cleaned everyday and plenty of towels were provided. There was a refrigerator, which was handy given our 4 night stay. They charged us $25 for early check-in, which was odd since the room was ready anyway, but that's their policy. The air conditioner was a bit loud, but it worked and that was important given the desert heat. We were going to the HITS Thermal Horse Show everyday. The price & convenience made it a good choice. The pool was crystal clear & very refreshing!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwilson785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, we have been really striving to meet gst needs, and are always looking for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we were charged $10.00 for 2 soiled wash cloths. supposedly from makeup. friend and I used same makeup all 5 nights which never stained our cloths at home. We were told that 2 people come to the room to check and count linen. Our question how did they detemine that cloths were stained before they were washed? I was told by manager that "that 's what they all say". We did not stain the cloths and are requesting a refund of the $10.00. This is an extremely poor public relations practise. The shower curtain was too short,told managment, nothing done water still flowing on to floor and shower floor was very slippery.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Office Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Unfourtunately we do have to charge gst for damaged items, once our towels are stained, if the substance is unable to be removed, we take a second step and charge it to gst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Indio
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Super 8 and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Super 8 and Suites

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-5414 (Formerly Super 8 Indio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $67 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indio Super 8 and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 & Suit Hotel with Free Breakfast: Juice, Beverage, Waffles, Muffins, Breads, Cereal etc. Free WIFI, free 135 TV Channels, Elevator, In roof Fridge and Microwave, Hair dryer, 24 Hours FD, Free Parking, Hotel has deluxe rooms and Suites: Deluxe rooms: Newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator and Microwave. Suites: New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location: in the heart of the city in restaurant district, on desert main Hwy, Hwy 111. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indio Super 8 and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing