We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worse experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indio Super 8 and Suites
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank timothyr28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 564 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ovveral the stay was nice I was not looking for somethong outstanding. The hotel is located near where I live and is covennt for short stays when family comes into town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHRINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad your stay was pleasant and we are overjoyed to hear our hotel is a convenience for you. This is our goal for everyone who comes here and we hope that this experience can be shared by many more that come to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHARLES R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed there for only 1 night. The shower heads were scaly and not clean. The Worst is not the building It's the PERSONAL who work there. I left some things behind at the motel and I called back a day after and asked to see if they had my forgotten items, and they answered NO. I guess there's no Lost in found there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLady1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear guest, we are sorry you did not find your belongings and of course we can understand the frustration that comes with that. Let me assure you, we do have a lost and found and if anything had been recovered in your room by our housekeepers it would have been brought up to our front desk in the lobby. We hope you were able to find the lost items you inquired about and can understand we did everything we could to help you with this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I actually had a good experience here. The service was good, the room was clean, and the price was affordable. It's not a 5 star Beverly Hills hotel type, but it's comfortable and located near everything we wanted to do in the area. I would come back if I needed a hotel room again in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Our staff is glad to hear you had a good time at our hotel and that we were able to succeed in providing the services you needed while you were here. We look forward to doing business with you again and hope you will encourage others to stay with us when they are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had an advance reservation for four days. We complained that our air conditioner was not working properly and asked for another room. We were offered a one night refund and that we could leave. Then they called the cops on us because we called there customer care which was another disappointment. Was put on hold continually until we gave up. Was the second time out of three we got a room with a non functioning a/c. Then they ran our credit card two more times the day after we checked out for almost double the amount each time. Do not recommend to anyone. Cheap rate or not.. Rooms 112 and 115.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Front Desk Associate at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

As a guest to our hotel we want your needs to be taken care of and we try our best to be hospitable and help you with whatever issues you may have. Unfortunately with September still being pretty hot in Indio the A/C tends to take a little longer to cool the room down than in other places but we make sure they are working and doing the job intended. We are sorry you did not feel it was adequate to a comfortable temperature for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Indio
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Super 8 and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Super 8 and Suites

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-5414 (Formerly Super 8 Indio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $72 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indio Super 8 and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 & Suit Hotel with Free Breakfast: Juice, Beverage, Waffles, Muffins, Breads, Cereal etc. Free WIFI, free 135 TV Channels, Elevator, In roof Fridge and Microwave, Hair dryer, 24 Hours FD, Free Parking, Hotel has deluxe rooms and Suites: Deluxe rooms: Newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator and Microwave. Suites: New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location: in the heart of the city in restaurant district, on desert main Hwy, Hwy 111. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indio Super 8 and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing