We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indio Super 8 and Suites
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. It was reasonably priced and well kept. You can tell that they just got done remodeling. The customer service was great! We needed to check in early and they were able to help us with that. Not all hotels would even think about letting you do that. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you recognize that we have renovated our hotel. We added 21 suites and upgraded 14 rooms to mini suites with breakfast bar and remodeled all 71 standard room with 3 color paint, travertine bath room floor and new pillow to beds in all rooms. We added elevator for our guest as well. Come stay with again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 564 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

I'd like to start by saying that this is not a four star hotel! However, it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were headed to six flags and didn't want to leave our luggage in the car all day for things like deodorant to melt. We called ahead and asked if they could help us out. we passed by them at 9:30, wa-a-y before check in time and they had our rooms ready for us so that we could not only have a place to stash our stuff, but we could also check in early! They went out of their way to make our trip better. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you very much for letting us know you were treated well. Our front desk associates work very hard to please our guest. They try and help every way they can. You like the early check-in, quality of our new beds, cleanliness of our rooms, and service of our front desk. When you visit next you will find that we offer free breakfast that includes 2 choice of juices, cereal, bread, beverages, waffle and cinnamon rolls. We have added elevator for guest. We offer free wifi and local calls. Again as you have seen it, we are in the heart of the restaurant district on most desirable Hyw 111 location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is a total rip-off! I checked in to this fleabag palace because they had free wi-fi. Checked into my room, fired up the laptop and....nothing!!! Immediately went to the front desk to check out & get a refund, and they refused! Said there must be something wrong with my computer. I went to another motel & it worked just fine. Had to go to small claims court to get my refund. The owner is the most dishonest person I have ever met.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BobDiamondBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for the review. Our free WiFi is designed and implement by Deep Blue a Wyndham vendor and has not received any complaints so far. They have 24 hours help desk. We do have policy that after check-in, and after reasonable time in the room, we will not refund the money. If there is a issue with the room we will go a head and change the room. Ones the room is used it can be rented until housekeeper clean it again . We are glad you liked Royal Plaza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I was skimming through some of the aweful reviews and noticed that a few of them have some similarities. It has to do with hotel rooms being booked online and prepaid for and then getting cancelled. Then the manager offers a king bed for 30.00 and when declined he goes to 2 dble beds and then when that is declined he calls you a liar and tells you to leave and he would not let you stay there no matter the circumstance. This exact thing happened to me when I arrived and was informed that my reservation was cancelled. I don't know if this is just a coincidence, but , it sure seems fishy to me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joselyn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david w, Public Relations Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

This guest made a reservation with an Online Travel Agent. They cancelled this reservation before they arrived at our property. When they arrived we informed them they had cancelled their reservation. They asked for a room with the same rate they had gotten from the Online Travel Agent. We informed them we have no control over rates offered by Online Travel Agents. This guest then decided not to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I were in town (4/22/11-4/25/11) for the Big 4 Concert in Indio, Ca. We flew into the Ontario airport, rented a car and drove to Indio. By the time we got to the hotel we really had to use the bathroom, one too many iced teas will do that to you! Once we got there, we figured we could use the bathroom in the lobby. However, once inside we realized that the lobby was small, and the bathroom was only for staff. I can understand the policy. So I informed the young lady who was checking us in that we urgently needed to check in. I tried hard not to do the pee pee dance. She took our info and credit card, got us checked in quickly and off we went to our room.

The room is your standard Super 8 room, 2 queen beds, a TV, desk/dresser, small round table 2 chairs, 2 night stands, lamps, phone and a safe. The sink area was outside of the toilet and shower area, which I always appreciate. We got ourselves situated...urgent matters taken care of, and we were going to go meet friends for a late lunch. We had our concert tickets and cameras, so we placed the items in the safe, but the safe wouldn't close. We checked the locking device and found that it was missing a battery. No problem, we carried our stuff in my BIG purse and I went to the front desk and let them know what the problem was with our safe. The manager, or at least I assume it was the manager said that it would be fixed immediately. Well, once we were done having lunch with our friends, we decided to stop back at the hotel so see if the safe had a battery installed. We got into the room, and sure enough a fresh battery was in the locking device and we were able to use the safe.

Overall, our hotel room was clean and surprisingly quiet. Our friends stayed at the Motel 6 which apparently had a raging party in almost all the rooms. Their bathroom was also super tiny. We were very glad to have chosen Super 8. We were even more pleased when we saw just how close we were to the concert venue. We walked from the concert back to our hotel once the concert was over, we didn't want to pay for the cab back to the hotel. In all fairness, we just needed a clean room to sleep and rest in, we felt that this hotel was a very good choice for us. I've read some of the other reviews and we just didn't have that bad of an experience. We didn't use the continental breakfast there since, we were with friends who were staying at the Motel 6 and wanted to go out for breakfast with them. Check out for us was a breeze, I think the same lady who checked us in also checked us out.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mare723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, Owner at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will continue to meet the best expectation of you and all our guests for the concerts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Good priced hotel. We just needed a hotel for the night. There was a nice/clean pool, although I did not see anyone use it. The rooms were clean;but could of used some remodeling. The air-conditioner worked great. Coffee pot in the room was a plus. The continental breakfast in the community room was good/convenient. If you are looking for an inexpensive safe place, this is it. I would not have chosen this hotel to hang out in the room all day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhorbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, General Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. Appreciate. Hope you can come and see our recent improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

As a gift from family, we supposed booking and so-called "paying" online was sufficient. Since we were not the ones paying for the two night stay, It took two hours to ferry the family member paying for the room to the motel and back home to sign paperwork so we could actually check in. This MUST be stated in the online information to keep this from happening again.

But this isn't all. After two attempts to correct the problem, our room's toilet won't flush unless the tank lid is taken off. The shower curtain also allows gallons of water to permeate it.

To top it off, the property is well beyond its prime and due apparently to its location in questionable surroundings, most entrances are now fenced off and the motel's management appears quite paranoid about all persons foolish enough to pay money to stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in Indio's Days Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crooksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indioman, Manager at Indio Super 8 and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

All standard registration policies are clearly stated on all online booking websites. All rooms are carefully checked before guests check in and maintenance issues are given top priority. All bathroom fixtures were checked and confirmed in good working order. The properties location is in the family friendly restaurant district with ample access and parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indio hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
144 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.3 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Indio
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Super 8 and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Super 8 and Suites

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-5414 (Formerly Super 8 Indio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $72 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indio Super 8 and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 & Suit Hotel with Free Breakfast: Juice, Beverage, Waffles, Muffins, Breads, Cereal etc. Free WIFI, free 135 TV Channels, Elevator, In roof Fridge and Microwave, Hair dryer, 24 Hours FD, Free Parking, Hotel has deluxe rooms and Suites: Deluxe rooms: Newly decorated with new furniture, refrigerator and Microwave. Suites: New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. Location: in the heart of the city in restaurant district, on desert main Hwy, Hwy 111. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indio Super 8 and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing