We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Great Value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Great Value for your money”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

What a pleasure! Room is nicely done, staff is friendly, the whole place is clean and refreshing. What a pleasure. I was confident because of prior reviews on Tripadvisor, but also a bit wary because of the excellent price. I just paid twice the price at another Best Western that was bare bones. I am so pleased. I'd stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    244
    55
    20
    11
See reviews for
290
303
72
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Great staff, especially Jacob at the front desk! Breakfast was beyond a normal continental. Great, huge pool. Nice rooms, free dvds, big screen tv, comfortable bed etc. Definitely a place I'd stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

The attitude and service was incredible and delightful! The entire staff when way beyond their call of duty to accommodate our many request and calls for help. It was an wonderful experience and will recommend to all my friends for sure! Thanks for a comfortable and fun experience at the Date Tree Hotel Best Western!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

My stay at your Hotel was exceptional. The Staff ( Jacob) treated us like we were a member of the family. No need of ours was too big to handle. He went beyond being helpful, accommdating our every desire.
I would definetly recommened this hotel to friends however the selfish part of me wants to keep this secret all to my self. Thank you wouldnt be enough. It was a wonderful experience. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martmmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

This hotel is by far one of my favorites. I have stayed here a few times and the staff and accommodations have consistently out performed themselves. My most resent experience involved my car breaking down shortly after I arrived to the hotel. I was immediately put to ease by staff members, Jeff, Ron and Andrea. The staff assisted me with; finding a honest reliable mechanic, offering to help in any way, taking us to a nearby restaurant for food,.. they even looked under the hood of my car to check to see if the engines fluids were low. They worked so closely as a team that I would say they resembled more of a 'family'. This isn't my first amazing experience at this hotel, every visit is a 5 star experience. I think this is mainly attributed to its Manager Aaron Segal. He has put together a winning staff at a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laneystyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Great place I would stay again. Only thing is location is a bit out of the way from major roads. But worth the drive to find it. Can't say anything bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armymom2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We went out there for Memorial Weekend since Palm Springs was booked. It was affordable and the rooms were spacious and clean. The 24/hour pool was super big and not over crowded at all. There is a railroad track nearby, you can certainly hear it from the pool but we didn't hear it at all from our 1st floor room. It was 104 degrees this weekend, and the rooms must be well insulated because we didn't need the air conditioner at all. Over all awesome stay, plenty of food & stores just 1 exit away on the freeway and a couple casinos nearby. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
121 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Property: Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing