We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I enjoy this hotel and like to "pool walk" as the swimming pool is perfect for that and even if there are others using it there is plenty of space to do one's own thing (pool is huge and very good...shallow, well maintained and spacious)! This hotel is one to which I plan to return for many occasions as I find it to be comfortable, safe and clean with a nice breakfast and helpful friendly staff. It is a good value as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

kakey,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your thoughts on Trip Advisor. To say we value what is said--both good and bad--would be a huge understatement. The bottom line is this: OUR WHOLE MISSION STATEMENT IS TO EXCEED THE EXPECTATIONS OF EACH AND EVERY GUEST.

Do we always succeed? No. But we are striving, and on a daily basis, to deliver that goal. And when we can read reviews like yours we feel we are on the right track. And love to hear the you are a repeat guest to the Best Western Date Tree Hotel.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 966 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Visited the Best Western Date Tree Hotel over Easter/Coachella weekend and had the perfect stay. With insane amounts of people in town, it was GREAT coming back to the hotel for some peace and quiet every night. With daily breakfasts, pool, accommodating staff, it was the perfect option for my friend's and I. Shuttle service to and from the festival was also a HUGE plus. Looking forward to staying here next year and already telling other friends this hotel is the best choice for hotel accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Taylor C,

You survived the Coachella experience! And as you said in your review, and quite saliently, it is one of the most hectic times in the entire valley. Over 100,000 flood into town for the event. And so very nice to read that the Best Western Date Tree exceeded your expectations.

We really do pride ourselves offering the best in customer service--and in delivering rooms that are clean and comfortable. If we can do that...well, then we feel very good we will make our guests' very happy.

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on Trip Advisor! And we will look forward to seeing the next time you are out in Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Do not be put off by the photo of the hotel on the web site does not show the hotel in its best light. Staff were excellent could have not been more helpful. Breakfast was excellent but let down by the small dining room most morning had to queue for a table. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Ideally placed for the area at a competitive rate. One of our companions had a technical problem with a credit card hotel staff went out of their way to resolve it. enjoyed the free dates on reception.

Room Tip: do to the rail line in the vicinity suggest an inside room also if staying more than one night have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I spent countless nights at the Best Western Date Tree while working on a project from 2009-2014. The rooms are always clean and having a fridge and microwave was great since I didn't have to eat out every night. They have a huge pool, and they have grills poolside if you're in the mood to barbecue. The complimentary breakfast is another big plus. It's not stale pastries and cereal dispensers you get at some hotels. They have a waffle maker and malted waffle batter. The waffles are delicious! Biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs. They mix it up so it doesn't get old. The corned beef hash they recently added to the rotation was great. It's nice to show up to the job site after having a satisfying breakfast.

The one thing that really stood out for me over my years of extended stays at this hotel is the staff. They are friendly and accommodating. Even during the insanity of the Stagecoach and Coachella festivals the staff has always done their absolute best to meet my requests. I can't say enough about them. They are a true asset to this business. Over the span of five years that I have been staying at this hotel, I have only had two issues that needed to be addressed by maintenance, both were minor and were resolved within 30 minutes. If I am ever staying in the Indio area, the Best Western Date Tree will always be my first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertU2174IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Robert,

Your review truly encapsulates, and quite cogently, what we are trying to achieve: clean rooms, comfortable stay, welcoming and friendly staff, and a satisfying breakfast.

Put those all together consistently...and you will have something special.

We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us over the past few years while working...and are so glad we have been able to win you over and make you loyal to the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. And we look forward to having you return on any future projects.

Thanks again for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went out with a couple friends for Coachella last weekend and with Indio being flooded with festival chaos, the hotel and staff at the Best Western were a breathe of fresh air. From the moment you step into the lobby, Aaron and staff are there to greet and accomodate all check in needs. Getting setup in our room was a breeze and everything was kept well and taken care of. Jeff went above and beyond in getting us to and from the festival whenever we needed him, and breakfast each morning was an excellent start to the day. I will definitely be staying here next time I come back to Indio, and would recommend to anyone looking for a laid back spot in the desert.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Jake C,

So glad you had a chance to stay with us while coming out for the Coachella concert. And yes: with over 100,000 people in the valley for the big event it was chaotic, intense, and full of excited concert goers.

Your kind comments about our hotel, our "vibe", our staff, and your overall experience mean everything to us. We truly do strive ourselves on exceeding the expectations of guests'--and it is gratifying to hear we delivered on your recent stay.

Thanks again for going on Trip Advisor and sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you next time you are out in the valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Showed up a day early during busy Coachella weekend and they accommodated my request with a smile. When we arrived, there were very attentive folks ready to answer any questions and provide recommendations for late night eats. Hotel grounds were clean, room was quite comfortable and breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarrollingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

solarrollingstone,

Coachella weekends were quite intense and hectic for us--that said, we love the energy and vibe that comes from 100,000 people coming into our area for the concerts. So glad we were able to get you checked in early...and on your way to some great music.

Hope you survived the 3 day event and got your fill of alternative music. And we really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Hope to see you next year for another Coachella Weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Couldn't have had a nicer possible stay and on such a great price! I will be returning to this spot each time I want to come out either for the Coachella festival or just to stay poolside in the warm air. The staff would always address me and make sure I was having a pleasurable stay but without being intrusive, a quality one would normally associate with top level resorts. Breakfast was varied and delicious each morning and prepared with great care. I'm so pleased to have found a hotel with a great mix of friendly easy going atmosphere and not have to break the bank doing so. Would greatly recommend to any and all types.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c1511to14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

c1511to14,

First and foremost: a huge thank you for posting your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We really do pride ourselves on our customer service and what we provide to our guests' each and every day. And yes: both weekends of the Coachella Weekend concert brought out many challenges we needed to meet.

And from our internal feedback and Best Western Surveys, and from the most recent Trip Advisor reviews, we seem to have done pretty well. We are glad that you "found" the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. And we not only hope to have you back for the 2015 concerts(and we do)but to have you out here whenever you want to get back out here to the desert.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $101 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing