We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Date Tree Inn mid January, 2014, and have rave reviews for everything from the check in staff (Katie and manager Aaron were so helpful.) We had issues of both a car problem and ill traveler, and they were most accommodating.

The rooms are spacious, clean and lovely; they have a complimentary video library for the guests and the breakfast area was maintained very well. We have stayed here before and will continue to do so when in the area (from snowy MI) and recommend this location 100 percent.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank joyce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    241
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
287
300
70
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

large sports team stayed two nights, the front end and back end, of a long 4 day trip from the sf bay area to tucson. Staff was prepared for our arrival and had even scheduled late dinner for us nearby. Checkin was efficient and flawless. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was far more than expected and quite good. The pool is second to none with it's 25m length.
We will never look any further than the best western Indio when travelling in, around or thru the area in the future. A great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A wonderful hotel with an impressive lobby. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel was clean and my room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet tasted great. Great TV however the reception and picture quality was fair. I would stay here again and recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tutti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Tuttim2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the Best Western Date Tree--and for the kind words. You can be sure of this: reading a review such as this truly makes our day--and inspires us to keep wanting to exceed the expectations of our guests.

I am sorry to hear about your TV reception--and I will be sure to have our Maintenance Department check all of the cable systems. We have brand new 37inch flat screens in all of the rooms...so the issue must be in the cable. But we will certainly get that fixed.

As for our breakfast: we are constantly striving to add new items and making sure we surpass(and in spades)what our competition is putting out. And so glad that you took notice and enjoyed it.

We certainly hope that you will choose the Best Western Date Tree on your next trip out to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our lacrosse girls were booked at this hotel for MLK weekend. We had some issues in how the reservations were made by another individual. The hotel handled everything just perfect. They worked out splitting up the bill so parents could pay their own and the club could pay the bill for coaches and the players. It was great. They also were very accommodating helping us with our dinner Saturday night. They also let us have two rooms until we were done playing on Saturday so the girls could change for the ride home. Jessica and Toni G. and Toni's daughter - in - law are the best. Thank you ladies. They were very patient with our needs and helped us in every way. We are grateful for their help and we will be staying with you again next MLK weekend.

Room Tip: Building 3 rooms are quieter because of the train tracks. Other than that no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuskiesGirlsLacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
HuskiesGirlsLacrosse,

The Best Western Date Tree loved having the Lacrosse team here for the tournament this past weekend. A great group. Well behaved. And absolutely no issues with noise. Put simply: the sort of group we would love to have back.

We will be sharing your kinds comments about our staff in our next meeting--and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with the Best Western Date Tree on Trip Advisor.

One thing is axiomatic: we have a staff that genuinely cares about the service they provide on a daily basis--and they truly believe in trying to "wow" each and every guests. We may not succeed each and every time...but you can be sure--very, very sure--that is our goal.

Again, so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations. And we will look forward to having you back at our hotel next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
314 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked online for a better rate and when we checked in they had upgraded us to a suite (room 241) which had a living room and huge kitchen with refrig, oven, microwave, and even a jacuzzi tub in the king bedroom! There is a small coffee pot and a bit of coffee, but no dish soap or any amenities. Aside from that, it was perfect for us as we stayed five days. Normally this would not be the town we would choose to stay in but we were at a golf school close by, so the location was good. The suite had two large flat screened TVs and from what I could tell there are DVD players in all rooms in the motel and movies available. The amenities in the bathroom were only hand cream, shampoo and Kleenex. The towels were thin, but absorbent. The shower was a “walk in” and the water pressure was great. The motel seemed to cater to men working on a highway with big rigs parked in the huge front parking lot. There was free wifi that worked well and a breakfast that included eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc. which began at 5:30 AM. There was a coin operated laundry downstairs in our building. The hotel claims it is “pet friendly” offering Buddy Meals with food, water and a bowl, but we did not see any pets. The hotel appears to be an old property and rundown, such as nicks and scuffs in the doors, baseboards, walls and even the floors, however, it was clean. The bedding was okay and so were the pillows. The large pool was across from our room and if it were warmer weather I would imagine it would be very noisy. The railroad track is directly across the street so the trains were going past all the time. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed between Christmas and New Year's Eve this past season and found this hotel to be comfortable, friendly and frankly, the "best" Best Western we've had the pleasure of visiting.

The amenities include: 24 hour pool and hot tub surrounded by a lush tropical-like garden setting...awesome buffet breakfast including, in my husband's words, "possibly the tastiest biscuits and gravy" that he's ever had! I'm gluten-free, and usually have a very difficult time with complimentary breakfasts, but not here...there were several protein and fruit options for me also. We stayed for 6 nights and ate breakfast here every morning!

The check-in was seamless, (even though we had just driven 10 hours) Jacob was informative and very friendly...he explained about the breakfast, pool, and DVD players that are in every room as well as the DVD movie selection available (in the lobby) to everyone staying there!

We have found, quite literally, our favorite hotel of all time.

---One warning only...if you don't want to deal with stairs, request a 1st floor room as there are no elevators, at least not in the area we stayed.

We will certainly be visiting again, when in the Palm Springs Area...looking forward to it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GG050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
GG050,

Just had a chance to read your review on Trip Advisor--and yes, what a way to start the morning! It truly does inspire us when we read that we have done something well. We are not perfect--nor do we claim to be.

That said, it is our goal--and that we are constantly striving for--to exceed the guests expectations. And the fact that you were with us for 6 straight nights...and had a chance to experience almost everything...and to write such a review we find very, very gratifying.

Your kind comments regarding Jacob have been passed along to him--and both myself and the owners will be speaking to him about his resounding success in providing superior customer service. He takes a great deal of pride in his job...and it is so nice to see the customers responding to his level of alacrity and effervescence. We are lucky to have him.

We certainly do hope to see you again on your next trip out to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The staff is great. The coffee is great with sausage and eggs for breakfast. They have everything I need here. I call ahead and they make sure I get the same room that I want each week. It is very roomy and clean with a white bedspread, comfortable mattress and fluffy pillows. Plenty of table/desk space and an easy-chair with a footstool! I have been staying here weekly since last November. I stay here for work during the week when I would rather be at home, but this place makes me so comfortable that I don't miss home as much. And as I said, Great friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
113 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
2.7 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Property: Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing