We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somewhat satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
San Manuel, United States
1 review
“Somewhat satisfied”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our first impression of the room was the odor. The room had poor odor as if it was not well deodorized. Also, the next morning, the lobby had a spoiled trash smell. by the time we returned after breakfast, the smell seemed to diminish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    241
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
282
299
70
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Convenient location and reasonable price for us in Indio for both business and pleasure. Pleasant room, good TV, tile shower, and comfortable bed. Generous breakfast included and very friendly staff. Special bonus was the swimming pool - huge, super clean, and we had it all to ourselves on a Friday morning!

Room Tip: Our Room 110 was a bit too close to the breakfast room which opened at 5:30 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Barb S,

We may want to put your succinct and cogent saying on a postcard: "Date Tree delightful."
What can we say: we agree on this. Even more: we try very, very hard to achieve this experience for each and every guest stay.

And while it may be impossible to achieve 100% of the time(and no hotel can)be assured of this: we approach every day with the goal of providing exceptional guest service with a comfortable and satisfying room experience.

Also glad to hear you enjoyed our large olympic pool(by far the largest one in Indio--if not the entire desert)and that our breakfast options were plentiful and satisfying.

We do hope to see at the Best Western Date Tree the next time you are in Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Check in was excellent, as usuall at BW. The hotel isn't very close to anything so you have to drive for restaurants and groceries. Room was large, internet good, had a fridge and m/w, decent cable. The a/c was loud and cycled but it did drown out any possible noise from anywhere else in the hotel or outside. Breakfast was good, some hot food.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor, it's an old hotel and the bottom floor is probably loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenArmstrong_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
KarenArmstrong_BC,

Let me take the time and apologize for the noisy AC. We normally do not have any issues with our units...that said, the occasional maintenance on them can need to occur.

And we have a staff on throughout the day and evening who can remedy the situation--or get a new AC unit in the room.

I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay--and please call the hotel and ask for the General Manager and I will happily make amends for the noise issue.

We hope to see you in Indio for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City Terrace, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My Wife and I went to the Best Western Date Tree Hotel before going to see Sheryl Crow in concert. The staff gave us great direction to the show.
In the morning they let my wife and I know of their breakfast. We normally come to Indio to stay when we visit my Mother In Law. We do have option of staying closer to her in Palm Desert but to be honest. This hotel is our home here we both love this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jc143410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel staff were amazing. The place is on a great intersection between I-10 and highway 111. Very convenience for visiting the Salton Sea. The rooms were very good, and with the A/C running, very quiet. It drowned out the street noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank danielKeiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A friend and I met for the week-end in Indio as a "meet in the middle" spot and were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western. The room was extremely clean and beds and pillows were very comfortable. It had all the amenities we could wish for...flat screen TV with DVD player, fast free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator, a wonderful breakfast buffet. They have a large pool area and a very clean jacuzzi at just the right temperature. There was both indoor and outdoor seating in the breakfast area. All of the staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Room 108 is a nice room but it is next to the breakfast area and you will hear some noise in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
dadena,

Wow: a headline of "doing everything right" certainly got our attention--and got us off to the right start this morning. Let me say this: each and every staff member is involved in our success--and yes, in our mistakes if we have any.

And it can happen.

We share every review with each and every member of our team--and we truly take to heart what our customers are saying about us.

Really happy to hear your stay went so well...and we will certainly look forward to have you back with us on your next trip out to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We got a late start out of Phoenix on the way to San Diego so we decided to stay in Indio, CA for the night. I checked my AAA book for Best Westerns and the night clerk was very helpful in finding a room for our needs. The breakfast was great, sausage gravy over biscuit or hot waffles along with fuit or yogurt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Roni B,

So glad you had a "Peaceful" stay at the Best Western Date Tree. And that you chose to stay with us on your trip from Phoenix to San Diego. We really are the perfect stopping point between those two locations.

And we loved to hear that you enjoyed our expanded hot breakfast...and some of the new items that we added. We have been receiving some great feedback on our cornucopia of food choices in the morning.

We will look forward to your next visit out to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#11 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Property: Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing