We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is our favorite hotel to stay on our travels to Baja. The beds are very comfortable, the staff is alway helpful and friendly and we really enjoy the breakfast in the morning. Best value all around!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    232
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
270
278
67
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harbor, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

A little off the I-10, but this is dated old school done right. After you get by the huge paved parking lot in front of the location ... Wow! Beautiful grounds. Wonderful landscaping with flowering Bouganvillia everywhere and a small Pet Park as well. Updated rooms adds to the outside first impression pleasantry. A DVD player in each room with a large collection to borrow from the Office if desired. Helpful staff. Not much in the immediate area as far as eating, so a vehicle will be necessary. There is a possible draw back for some. There a RR tracks immediately across the street and the engines come by a very slow full power throttle so the rumble of the Engines is intense (sort of like a commercial jet taking of) which can be pleasurable or a very short temporary annoyance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopefulIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hopefullslander,

What can we say: we really are trying to harken back to that relaxed and laid back 60's ambience that reflects the truth ethos of our desert lifestyle. We have many repeat guest who return to the Best Western Date Tree each and every year--and who always proclaim that we are there hidden getaway in the desert.

So again: thanks for taking the time to share your thought about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really do take an immense amount of pride in our hotel and in the alacrity and bonhomie of every one of our staff members.

Our bottom line is simple: we want to exceed the guests' expectation each and every time. And want to make them truly want to come back and stay with us again. It's a lofty goal--and we may not succeed every time. But you can be sure of this: we will never stop trying.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is a pleasant oasis off the side of I-10, not generally the most idyllic spot. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful, large, warm pool, actually made for SWIMMING, the jacuzzi, the full breakfast, the friendly desk staff who graciously assisted with some unexpected business faxing and photocopying, the beautiful room, and little extra surprises, like the grapefruit hanging from the tree outside our room. The outside of the buildings is not striking, slightly outdated, but the room furnishings are lovely and up to date. We were grateful for the pleasant spot amidst a trail of less pleasant stays in other places and wish it would have worked to stay extra nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
ARW,

What a great way to start the day: come into work and read a review such as the one you wrote. First and foremost: thank you! We really do have one salient goal each and every day--and that is this: make each and every guest feel like family.

We really do see our hotel as a bastion of easy going charm and and customer service built on alacrity and a full-throttled belief that the customer ALWAYS comes first. So yes: being able to read your review just gave us even more motivation to keep on striving to deliver this type of service each and every day.

As for the pool: without question, we have one of the largest pool in the entire Palm Springs/Indio area. And our repeat customers most assuredly appreciate that it is heated year round and not nearly as crowded(or as noisy)as some of the more pricier resort hotels.

We certainly hope to see you on your next trip to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff that were very helpful. We've enjoyed staying here before and always look forward to our trip to Indio. It is close enough to the center of town and yet far enough away to be quiet and restful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

the place is a bit on its own but everything around is close and with so much to do around the area. The front desk was very helpful and the room was as good as it gets. It was nice and quiet at nights, this place gives you your money's worth hands down. I've stayed there several times and its never disappointing

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
3.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing