We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is a pleasant oasis off the side of I-10, not generally the most idyllic spot. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful, large, warm pool, actually made for SWIMMING, the jacuzzi, the full breakfast, the friendly desk staff who graciously assisted with some unexpected business faxing and photocopying, the beautiful room, and little extra surprises, like the grapefruit hanging from the tree outside our room. The outside of the buildings is not striking, slightly outdated, but the room furnishings are lovely and up to date. We were grateful for the pleasant spot amidst a trail of less pleasant stays in other places and wish it would have worked to stay extra nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

ARW,

What a great way to start the day: come into work and read a review such as the one you wrote. First and foremost: thank you! We really do have one salient goal each and every day--and that is this: make each and every guest feel like family.

We really do see our hotel as a bastion of easy going charm and and customer service built on alacrity and a full-throttled belief that the customer ALWAYS comes first. So yes: being able to read your review just gave us even more motivation to keep on striving to deliver this type of service each and every day.

As for the pool: without question, we have one of the largest pool in the entire Palm Springs/Indio area. And our repeat customers most assuredly appreciate that it is heated year round and not nearly as crowded(or as noisy)as some of the more pricier resort hotels.

We certainly hope to see you on your next trip to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 984 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff that were very helpful. We've enjoyed staying here before and always look forward to our trip to Indio. It is close enough to the center of town and yet far enough away to be quiet and restful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

the place is a bit on its own but everything around is close and with so much to do around the area. The front desk was very helpful and the room was as good as it gets. It was nice and quiet at nights, this place gives you your money's worth hands down. I've stayed there several times and its never disappointing

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank luisL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked the Best Western Date Tree hotel based on its high TripAdvisor rating. And yes, the woman at the check-in desk was very friendly and helpful. But the room she gave us, on the second floor of building 1, was well past due for renovation, and the hallway smelled strongly of stale smoke, or something unpleasant - bad enough that I felt nauseous from it. I am sorry I didn't press on to nearby Palm Springs, but I'm here now and I'm stuck. I'm looking forward to waking up very early tomorrow morning and getting away.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Mike S,

First and foremost: let me offer you a sincere and vociferous apology. We take an immense amount of pride in our hotel--and in the reviews that our guest take the time to post on this site and other sites.

And I can promise you this: we will investigate the issues that you raised take IMMEDIATE actions to remedy the situation.

We have said it before and we will say it again: we are striving each and every day to provide exceptional customer service and to provide a clean and comfortable and rewarding experience. And as the reviews(Mostly)attest to: we are succeeding at a high level. That said: we failed on your visit this time. And I really, really hope that you will contact me directly at the hotel--and let me make the situation right.

We are #1 on this sight and in our internal Best Western surveys for a reason: we really do care about taking care of our customers. And when we drop the ball--and yes, it can happen--we will make it right.

So again: please accept my apologies and we look forward to having you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This motel/hotel/resort is somewhat isolated from downtown and was a bit tricky to access, but the staff is courteous and rooms were very large. Landscaping is California pleasant. There can be an issue with noise from the freight train tracks that run just across the adjacent boulevard. We drove to dinner using Yelp for a nearby Mexican restaurant that was tasty as there's nothing within walking distance. Nice enough to use again.

Room Tip: Try requesting a room in a building facing away from the tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salt_City_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I enjoy and always look forward to staying here. the service is great and the rooms are amazing if your ever looking for a cozy clean place to stay when your in Indio CA come here to the DATE TREE BEST WESTERN.

Room Tip: the rooms are the best comfortable beds and rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Perfect place to stop on my many trips back and forth from Phoenix to the Central Coast of California. Clean, comfortable rooms, with a good DVD selection to watch in your room. Computers available in the lobby for internet access. I feel safe here, especially when i arrive late at night and depart early am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
152 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $103 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing