We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
$109
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
669
260
57
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
260
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfree dvdsopen hoursbest westernsbiscuits and gravydvd playercomplimentary breakfastwonderful hotellarge poolno elevatorclean roomsgreat poolgreat place to staybreakfast roomwould stay here againgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Perfect place to stop on my many trips back and forth from Phoenix to the Central Coast of California. Clean, comfortable rooms, with a good DVD selection to watch in your room. Computers available in the lobby for internet access. I feel safe here, especially when i arrive late at night and depart early am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cujoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A stop at Indio CA gives the traveller lots to see and do but if the traveller is also weary after a long day of driving or touring his best stop-over place would be the Best Western. This large hotel (3 buildings) is staffed by friendly, helpful people, the rooms are spacious and clean and the pool is never crowded so a liesurely swim is never hurried. Free internet hook-up is available. It is at the top of my "Highly Recommended" list. There is a very good Mexican restaurant nearby (walking distance about 5 minutes) which is also "Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

BCRover,

What a great way to start the morning: come into work and a review such as yours. It is gratifying--and to a great degree.

As I never get tired of expatiating, we really do train our staff on the ethos of customer service--and what it means to this hotel. And we really do realize the one essential fact: the service must always come first. As for our pool...what can we say: we really do believe we have the largest pool in Indio. And since we do heat it...our guests' can go swimming in it year round. And it's nice to hear you give it the praise it so deserves.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My sister and I take a trip together once a year...and we meet halfway...which is Indio, CA. We love the Best Western Indio! It's always a wonderful experience. Aaron Segal always goes above and beyond for us. He upgrades when he can, makes sure we know what's happening in the area, makes sure we always have what we need. The additional staff is also always extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms...and every year something new and special added to their wonderful complimentary breakfast. We have been visiting Best Western Indio for 7 years...and we will continue to do so. And Aaron remembers us every time.

Room Tip: My sister and I always like to stay in the main building...we like to feel safe and close to employees if we need them. But, we even stayed in building 3 this year...and it was wonderful! We always ask for room with dvd player, refrigerator and microwave and we are set! We have had a couple of occasions where refrigerator didn't work properly or the AC was too loud. We were moved to a new room immediately, and helped by wonderful and helpful staff every time.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Elizabeth,

What a real pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. And yes: it is a real treat to be able to recognize our loyal customers--and to be able to upgrade them is something that we love to do if occupancy permits.

You and your sister have been coming here for the past few years--and we always appreciate your ebullience and alacrity when you arrive at our hotel. We have said it before and we will say it again: we really do want all of our guests' to feel like a valued family member. And even more: to make the Best Western Date Tree a place that evokes warm memories and instills a true desire to come back to year in and year out.

And it is a review such as yours that leads us to believe we are on the right path. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts...and I will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indio with your sister.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had a great time. Our suite was very clean and very spacious, Great accommodations for a weekend get away. Aaron Segal at the front desk was very helpful and informative. He made sure we knew of all the local attractions available to us for the weekend. He gave us a room upgrade that gave us more space and beautiful views. Overall, staff members were helpful and professional. Should our schedules permit, we would definitely stay there again. Thanks Aaron for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. It was just what we needed. Alexandra Morgan

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I went to Indio to play in a golf tournament and the front desk managers, Aaron Segal made sure my stay was safe and comfortable. The breakfast was great, a nice assortment of breakfast foods and juices. I had great directions to restaurants and places to go.I am already planning my next trip with friends for fun and activities in the Palm Springs area, and we will be staying here!

Room Tip: Building #1 is a good bet when traveling as a single woman. I felt very safe and cared for.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherie13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Cherie 13,

Thank you so much for coming to our hotel for your golf outing--and for promulgating your thoughts on your stay with us. We really do strive to deliver the best in customer service on a daily basis. And comments such as yours, especially when they seem so sincere and honestly articulated, absolutely gives us a shot of motivation to continue on the path we are on.

The bottom line is a salient one: have each and every guest leave the hotel feeling satisfied--and that they were treated like family and with a robust ethos of heroic hospitality. While we may not achieve this each and every time...our goal truly is to walk away each day striving to deliver it.

So again: thanks for the comments--and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews