We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Springs Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DONNA D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Date Tree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 958 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I drive every December from Tucson to California and make this hotel my "manger" on the way. It never disappoints; in fact each trip there are more nice touches, including a full and good breakfast. The staff is terrific, as always. I was really surprised to see people swimming the cold night I arrived---they keep the pool heated through the winter for the polar bears among us!

Room Tip: I've not had a bad room there.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoycieTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

JoycieTuscon,

Love to hear a good review--even more: we really love to hear this from our repeat customers. Our bottom line goal is a saliently simple one: to keep you coming back to the Best Western Date Tree Hotel.

And we do that with award winning service--and with a genuine and sincere belief that every customer is like family. (And yes: the good family members...not the one's you have to put up with.)

As for the pool: with a large olympic pool...we understand that our guests' will want to swim in it year round. So heated it is throughout the winter--and we love seeing people doing laps in it when it is 45 degrees out. It's enough to make Diana Nyad proud.

Again...thanks for the kind comments and we look forward to having you back on your next trip through Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Love this hotel! Very clean, they have a great breakfast. Its not the normal yogurt and bagel, it is a full breakfast, and very kid friendly considering the movie selections and the pool. We are from Oregon and have a christmas tree lot and it felt like heaven to stay at this hotel. Jeff Cook, the manager was very accomidating to our family:) We are looking forward to next years stay for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

HeatherA,

You kind words about Jeff Cook, our Maintenance Manager, have been passed along to him. And yes: he has been with us over 12 years--and really does come to work with a smile and full of hearty alacrity. He is loved by all.

Also appreciate your kinds words about our hotel.

Hope we have turned you into a loyal Best Western Date Tree customer--and look forward to seeing next time you are here. And yes: we will make sure Jeff is here to greet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Rooms were very clean and up to date. They even had a wide selection of movies at the front desk to check out. We stayed here during the blistering heat of August, but wouldn't be able to tell from within. All the staff was friendly and accommodating and had a great variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Bryanac23,

First off--thanks for staying with us in August! As you are well aware...that may not be the most salubrious month to come out to the desert. Not everyone can appreciate heat over 100 degrees. Although...we have had quite a few more tourist out into the valley this past summer then we have had in the previous 15 years.

And yes: we love it.

Also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We really do take the summer months as our time to tackle any rennovation or maintenance projects that we cannot attend to during the more hectic months of January-May. Every year we are doing something new--and we have gotten great feedback from our guest on what we have done.

And that is gratifying.

So again: thank you for the shout out--and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Indio. Be it next month...or in the sun-baked month August. It's all good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Staff and friendly, helpful and hospitable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Although it is located near center of Indio, the location was very convenient for surrounding venues, restaurants and casinos. I will definitely return to this particular Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Over the years we have stayed in a numerous Best Westerns, and this one was no exception.

This is an older hotel, but well maintained. Our room was neat, clean and will layded out. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was great eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles omelets, pancake cereal etc. All other staff members we met were very friendly.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

George3344,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor--and sharing your thoughts with the online community. And yes: we are an older hotel--built in 1957--but we really do take that as a source of pride. Rooms are larger, grounds are more spacious, and the eclectic charms of that era can still be seen on our property.

And as you stated...we are always doing some rennovation project or upgrade to the hotel so that we are just as "up-to-date" as the newest hotel built a year--but with more of an historic character about us.

We take great pride in our staff, in our hotel, in our ammenities, and in the sort of guest satisfaction each guest will receive when choosing to stay at the Best Western Date Tree. And it is reviews such as yours that inspire us to keep on doing what we are doing--and to constantly look for new and improved ways to create that memorable experience on each and every guest stay.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Indio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $98 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing