We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Halfway between Hanford, CA and Tucson Az. Good hotel, some renovation going on so the hall was a little coarse but the staff were friendly and the room clean, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was very well done. Easy to get to and from I-10

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Date Tree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 958 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were recommended to this hotel by the head maintenance man Jeff. We got a awesome room at an amazing rate! We had no reservations but they worked with us and got us a room with no problem and they had an amazing continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Jeffery,

What can we say: we cross train our entire staff in being able to assist our guest. And your example of our maintenance manager, Jeff, getting you an "amazing" rate and setting you up is a perfect example of how the training pays off.

That said...it is a little unusual for our maintenance man to be setting up reservations(and one can only wonder how low he went on rates)but if the Front Desk is busy...then everyone knows to jump in and take care of our customers.

We will certainly pass your comments on to Jeff in our next meeting. Sometimes our maintenance department only hears when things don't work(hey, it happens)--and your thoughts on our hotel--and him--will really make him feel good.

We hope to see you next time you are out in Indio. And yes: we will have Jeff put down his hammer and set you up again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a nice hotel. Staff very friendly, tv and wifi bery goode, breakfast a little above the average Best Western fare. Stayed here for two nights, and if I came back this way, I would stay here again. I really only had two compliants. The first, is the hotel is a bit "remote" as to town and restaurants. Except for a couple of Tex-Mex Places, it is a 2-3 mile drive at least for most food. The second and more important is that the shower control in our room really needed some kind of repair or replacement. It was hard to figure out, then hard to determine temp position. But, we worked around that, and I reported it to the front desk to let them see if it was right.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dochasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

sbc228,

First and foremost: thank you for taking the time share your thoughs with us. From the positive notes--and yes: we love to hear those--to the areas in which we may have failed the test.

We use all of the feedback on our surveys and from Trip Advisor to one simple and cogent goal. That being: to make the Best Western Date Tree the best it can be.

Making each and every guest satisfied: that is the goal, that is the mantra, that is the mission statement. And trust us: we will take whatever feedback we can get in order to get us closer to that realization.

You did mention that lack of dining places near our hotel. And let me say this: if it is walking, then that is correct. We have one award winning fine dining Mexican place less then a 3 minute walk from the hotel. As for driving, however...we have over 14 terrfic places ranging from Thai Food to Seafoood to Chinese to Barbeque to Steakhouses all less then 7 minutes by car. In fact, we even hand out a Dining Recommendation form with EXACT directions from the hotel.

We want to make it easy.

As for your shower issue...let me offer a sincere apology for the inconveniance. We do have Maintenance on our property throughout the day--and they usually can correct any situation that may--and yes, it can happen--arise on any given stay. We have empowered all of staff to make sure each guest is 100% satisfied with their stay. If not...we will make it right.

We certainly hope we will see you on your next trip to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything was in excellent condition. Facilities were all clean and very presentable. Staff was amazing epeciall Jeff who reffered us. If that was not enough, the breakfast was awesome with waffles, pancakes, and biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Tell em Jeff sent ya!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I belong to a group of dancers that have a function in Indio Ca every year and we have tried the rest of the hotels in the area they can not compare to the Best Western

1 Friendly front desk staff , welcoming and extremely helpful all the help go out of there way to help/
2 Rooms are immaculate and Comfortable. Check-in and check-out was very quick and easy, the
Continental breakfast is the very best a great choice of food
4 A 3 STAR HOTEL That treats you like A 5 STAR HOTEL
5.we would definitely stay at this hotel anytime we are in indio
John Schickley
Laguna Hills, Ca. 92653

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN1934_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Mr. Shickley,

Ahh yes: the annual Square Dance festival goers. The folks come to Indio to dance--and my oh my do they EVER dance. From 8:00am till 11:00pm...and all spent Square Dancing.

Impressive!

Our hotel truly relishes the opportunity to welcome this group back each and every year--and our staff always has a blast interacting with all of the guest attending the festival.

Your comments and thoughts really mean the world to us--and we most certainly try to overdeliver and exceed expectations. And we really want to be the hotel that ALL of the Square Dancers want to attend each and every year.

Look forward to seeing you in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

What an incredible property & staff!!! Immaculate grounds & buildings, comfortable rooms w/ great beds! A FULL breakfast...really, you have to see it to believe it!!! Erin & his staff are outstanding, free movies, a huge pool and lots of goodies in the lobby at all times. Incredible value & nothing in the area compares. I have been a repeat guest for many years, but lets keep it a secret. A must stay...says Rick from Oregon...

Room Tip: Go for building 3 in the back, a bit quieter but any will do as they are laid out the same
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Every time we go to Indio we stay at the Best Western Date Tree. Rooms are immaculate, very courteous staff. Property is well kept up. Breakfast was fantastic never ran out of anything. Best in Indio When we are in Insio we will stay at the Best Western Date Tree.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fastfreddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Boulevard, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $98 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing