We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
669
260
57
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
260
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfree dvdsopen hoursbest westernsbiscuits and gravydvd playercomplimentary breakfastwonderful hotellarge poolno elevatorclean roomsgreat poolgreat place to staybreakfast roomwould stay here againgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This wonderful hotel deserves the highest praise. Beautifully clean and well presented. Professional, friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. Thank you Date Tree Hotel, and well done! (And the swimming pool is just the best!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Hannc,

What can we say: we delight, revel, and bask in your unalloyed praise. That said, and more importantly, we do not take it for granted. We realize that providing superior customer service is something that must be consistent and delivered on a daily basis. And we believe in one salient proposition: make each guest happy.

Period.

We also agree with you on our pool: it is certainly one of(if not)the biggest in the valley. And many, many of our guest choose us based on our pool alone.

Again, thanks for the kind words--and for telling us that your experience was a salubriously positive one. Be sure of this: your review will shared among our entire staff.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My Family and I stayed at this hotel serveral times.
it has been always clean room, very friendly people and the prices are great.
I love the fact that I can take my pet dog with us. My wife and I walk our dog at night and we take Indio Blvd. I know some people might say its a bad nighborhood, but we both felt safe.
The Hotel is locate in a great spot off the 10 Freeway.
Our trip is for pleasure so we can choose not to stay at the Best Western Double Tree Indio, but the staff have made it so welcome. This is our home in the Desert. I recommed to make it your's too.

Room Tip: All rooms are geat. I could not tell you what to chose. Alrooms A/C, Cable, DVD and flat screen t.v.s
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jc143410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Jc143410,

So nice to hear that we have converted you over to Best Western--and that the Date Tree is now your spot in Indio. These sort of comments and kind words are something we take a great deal of pride in(heck, it is why we are here)--and we will be sharing with the entire staff in our daily meetings.

Also read about your dog...and taking it for walks here. Hope you got the dog goodie box that we hand out to all pet owners--dog food, water, collapsable bowl, waste bag--as we find our pet owners love getting this upon check in. We have plenty of grass on the property for the pets to run around--or, as you and your wife did, to take a walk further off the property.

Next time you are at the property, please come and ask for the General Manager. I will look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 days and we were treated as we are the most important humans in the world. The room was perfect and the pool outside was big and clean. If we are coming back in this area I know for sure we are coming back to the Date Tree!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meisterjoghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Meisterjoghi,

Well, one thing is for sure: reading your review gave our staff a cornucopia of smiles. Your thoughts, and as succinct as they were, truly were an apotheosis of what we are trying to achieve each and every day.

We truly do want each and every guest to feel that they are important(AND THEY ARE)--and to recognize that we take an immense amount of pride in our customer service and in making sure each and every stay is a memorable one.

Lot's of competition out there--and we truly desire to be the "oasis" in Indio that can juxtapose the needs of the business traveler along with the family out for a weekend getaway.

Looking forward to seeing you out here on your next visit to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our team has been staying at this same location for several years. The rooms are always clean and quite. When we get the dates for our tournament each year we never consider staying anyplace other than Best Western Date Tree.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxmom2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stopped here on the way from Los Angeles to Phoenix. The employees at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful and led me to get settled in quickly and efficiently. The room was clean and quiet and just what I needed. They even had a free breakfast and a large selection of free videos. In the morning the check out process was just as quick and friendly. Highly recommended for a stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Amyl,

Have to say this: we love--LOVE--hearing that our staff treated you with alacrity, bonhomie, and professional aplomb. Our main goal, besides providing a clean and comfortable hotel, is to have a staff that truly promulgates an ethos of caring and understanding. We call it the I-Care philosophy. It permeates all of our meetings and training sessions here at the Best Western Date Tree Hotel.

We will most assuredly be posting your comments in the employee break room and discussing in our daily meetings.

And again: we hope you will visit the Best Western Date Tree on your next visit to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews