We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
$59
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
$63
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shadow Hills RV Resort(Indio)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
675
261
59
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
261
59
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfree dvdsopen hoursbest westernsdvd playercomplimentary breakfastwonderful hotelno elevatorlarge poolclean roomsgreat poolgreat place to staybreakfast roomwould stay here againgreat roomindio area
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Staying a BW Date Tree for the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament is perfect. It's an easy drive to the courts and to nearby restaurants. The entire staff at the Date Tree are friendly and helpful. They have daily draw sheet and a goodie bag of fruit and water to take to the courts. The Olympic size pool is a plus and you'll enjoy the sweet scent of blooming citrus trees in the Spring. Book early as this hotel sells out quickly for the tournament. The only negative is the high room price during for the tournament dates. A free breakfast buffet is included.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while attending the Paribus tennis tournament.
First a big thank you to the wonderful gentleman at the front desk who helped us to really get around town and all of his knowledge of the tournament. The gift bag, driving instruction sheet, and the daily pairings were appreciated.
The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. Could wish for nothing more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 596tennislovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here every year for the past 5 years and we have always been completely satisfied. super nice staff (ask for Aaron, the manager), nice small workout room, large pool and jacuzzi, clean rooms. They even accept dogs. Plus, good breakfast. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I come out from Tucson Arizona to visit my family here in Indio. I have stayed in other hotel and has not found anything better than Best Western. Location is great, you can get on and off the freeway easily. Their employees are very awesome they CARE, that's very hard to find...Their breakfast is awesome...The management is great.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsfig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We checked into the Best Western in Indio over Presidents' Day Weekend, not even knowing if any places would be available. Not only did Jacob Meyers (their employee of the year, no surprise) open up two rooms for us, he gave us a GREAT rate and was accommodating at every turn. I have never felt so taken care of as a customer. We had to leave early in the morning, and he had bagels and cereal left out for us before anyone else was even up. He gave us a great restaurant tip and was just INCREDIBLE. The Best Western itself is very nice, but it's the people like Jacob who manage the place who make it extraordinary. I would make a trip back to Indio just to see them again! THANK YOU, JACOB, for an amazing experience and for showing me what true customer service and human kindness is like!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Patrick,

Thanks so much for the kind words--and for recognizing the superior customer service acumen of Jacob Meyers. He truly is an exceptional employee and did, as you remarked, win the Best Western Desk Agent of the year. He beat out over 4,000 other Best Western properties. And the reward is based on one thing: customer service skills.

Since all of our staff reads our Trip Advisor reviews every day before starting their shift, I am sure he has seen your kind comments. That said: he will be shown great appreciation by myself and the owners and his fellow employees.

We all take great pride in giving the best possible service--and in doing whatever it takes to have our customers leaving satisfied and 100% ready to return to our property. It is our goal--and one we strive to achieve on a daily basis.

And make no doubt: it is comments like yours, and other reviewers, that help us stay focused and energized. And we realize this: without satisfied customers, a hotel has nothing. So thank you. And we hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews