We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Wonderful service very kind and helful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Wonderful service very kind and helful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2007

We were very pleased with the hotel facilities were great pool is perfect for kids and jacuzzi is very nice and hot. Rooms were clean and toilteries available were a great quality. Also pet friendly which worked out great for Us

  • Liked — Great Staff and Great Pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cpusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    239
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
277
288
69
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2007

We stayed at the hotel while evacuated from the So. Cal. wildfires and found the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel itself is very clean and immaculately maintained. The pool and hot tub were clean and great fun for the family. The free breakfast was quite good and there was plenty to eat. The BBQ's poolside saved us lots of money eating out. They recommended a local restaurant-Mario's-which was nearby-food was excellent and service was great. They are pet friendly, so our dog and cat got to stay with us instead of being locked down in an expensive kennel. We are planning to "evacuate" here again. Thanks to the great staff and management.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank crax-bax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2007

Before booking a room at this particular hotel, I researched and read all of the reviews. My girlfriend and I like to head to Palm Springs (From the Los Angeles area) for the casino's. Our budget is quite ofter limited, so we are usually looking for a bargain. To our surprise, this Best Western was a diamond in the rough. It's only 3 miles from Fantasy Springs Casino and Spotlight 29, which are our 2 favorite Casinos in the Palm Springs area. This Best Western is located in Indio, about 20 miles from downtown Palm Springs. The hotel is very close to the 10 freeway, which is also convenient. The surrounding area is nothing great, but just a short drive (if you know where to go) and you can find about anything. The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly. Some noticibly extras were that the pool and hot tub area is open 24hrs (you rarely see that). There are 2 computers in the lobby for guests to use the internet. They have a large DVD library for free use with the in room DVD players, with movies for about anyone's taste. If there was one negative, it would be that we could not cool our room down. The room was 85 degrees when we got there. We cranked up the A/C and went to the casino, but when we returned, several hours later, it was still 84. It had cooled in the evening outside, so we opened our window and left the A/C blasting. Over night, it only cooled to 79 in the room. We asked about it at the front desk and the girl seemed surprised. Besides this, we loved the place and will defintely give them one more chance. The room we had was 146, on the second floor, so if you get this room, just verify that the A/C works! :)

  • Liked — Free DVD's & DVD players.
  • Disliked — The A/C did not seem to work in our room.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2007

We arrived at the Date Tree hotel in Indio on a friday evening ,on first impressions looked fine . We had booked a deluxe room with suppposedly "enhanced furnishings, but they appeared to be just standard furnishings, the whole hotel is relatively old & could do with a complete makeover. The room was ok but would not say it was spotless. The main problem with the room was the air conditioner sounded like a jumbo jet taking off & with the outside temperature at night in the mid 80's this was a problem as we had a small child with us who could not sleep due to the noise. We complained to reception & she gave us the keys to 3 other rooms to look at. 2 of theses smelt like someone had died in them & all 3 still had noisey air con units. The receptionist then sent a hotel handyman who removed the cover on the air conditioner & wedged a piece of paper inside to try & stop the noise, but of course this did not work. We then endured a very hot & sleepless night in this room & at about 8am went to breakfast only to find the breakfast room only had about 6 tables which were all taken by a party of people who seem to have taken over the room, There was also no staff to clean the breakfast room, with rubbish on all the table & floor(a maid did appear at 9.30 prompt to put away the food while we were still trying to get some breakfast). Needless to say we check out & moved to the Holiday Inn Express Indio which was 100 times better. We do not understand why this hotel is rated #1 on here as it should not be

  • Liked — dvd rental
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Norwichtraveller639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2007

Great find... Quiet, clean and affordable. They have a very helpful and accomodating staff. A great place to stay. An excellent choice for any budget conscious, business traveller.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Chiascuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2007

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Date Tree Hotel in Indio, CA for a total of six days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From the moment that we checked in to the hotel, the staff greeted us as if we were family. They tended to our every need and were always most pleasant.

We stayed in one of the suites and found the room to be spacious, fully equiped, and more than ample for our stay. The kitchen was adequately supplied and very handy during our visit. The bed was extremely comfortable and allowed us rest each evening after some rather busy days.

I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a quality hotel in the Indio area.

  • Liked — Rooms were quite spacious
  • Disliked — Proximity to the rail line
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank sunlover30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2007

I only spent 1 night here, but it's a great hotel. All of the staff I came across were particularly friendly and helpful. My room was spacious, clean and well appointed. It even had a nice little balcony. My only gripe about the room is that the air conditioner was extremely loud, which meant that I had to switch it off to sleep. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the pool is open 24 hours (most unusual). There are laundry rooms, free DVDs to borrow and loads of parking. Breakfast was disappointing as it was described by the check-in person as "deluxe continential" - misuse of the word "deluxe" in my opinion, but enough to start the day. Easy to find, great rooms and helpful staff. A really good hotel, just go to IHOP for your breakfast.

  • Liked — Room, location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Humbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing