We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
miami
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2006

Stayed eight nights in January 2006 in a non-smoking king room on the 5th floor facing the hotel entrance driveway. Room rate was $119 with $139 on Friday/Saturday.
No parking on the hotel/casino property - either valet parking or self-parking across the street. Good service by personnel throughout the complex - many appear to be trainees making up in enthusiasm any shortfall in experience. Casino is downstairs from the lobby entrance corrider - it is reached by an escalator near the Starbuck's counter. Many slot machines - several blackjack tables and quite a few video poker games (some with five cent minimum).
Swimming pool / jacuzzi was usually unoccupied during my stay. Same with volleyball court and fitness center. Pool is for playing but not for laps. For joggers there is a secondary road south of the hotel paralleling the freeway that is good for several miles.
Hotel room was fair size, well maintained by housekeeping with a coffee-maker but no refrigerator or microwave. For a morning newspaper a customer has to go to the gift shop (near Starbucks) that opens at 8am daily.
Even though the hotel is distant from most Coachella Valley sights, it right near the freeway which provides a quick drive to most points of interest. Being at a 'downtown hotel' isn't much better since surface roads in the Valley are always crowded and slow with many stoplights. Also, saw few walkers.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank trippingJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    174
    57
    38
    40
See reviews for
136
297
70
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2005

I don't know what the place is like on weekends, but I took my son out on a holiday weeknight as a stopover for a geological hike... Clean. really quiet, comfortable. They need better shampoos, or else the water is just amazingly hard... No lather... But if that's the biggest complaint, and I ALWAYS complain, then I'm pretty pleased. Good restaurant. Starbucks, bowling and concert center all attached... 74 pay per view movie choices.. We stayed entertained.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2005

Where do i start... This place is amazing! The rooms are gorgeous and really comfortably furnished. The hotel may be miles away from anywhere else but with so muc to do onsite you'll never leave anyway. Theres bowling, casino, nightclub, bars, restaurants etc etc etc. We absolutely loved this hotel and at $59 a night its a steal!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2005

The hotel is really great. Room is comfortable and clean. Flat screen TV is a nice touch. Buffet food is excellent (daughter loves the pizza). Although there is still some room for improvement for service. I am suprise the Chinese food is very good and in good taste. Swimming pool is in excellent shape. Jazzuci is very nice. Not too crowded and the water is clean. Bowling alley is another nice touch. Without these 2, don't know what to do in this hotel. (Agree with one of the reviewer, nothing is around this hotel, unless you drive 15-20 minutes). Staffs are great. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruins_UCLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2005

The place is very well maintained. Our room was cozy, but very clean. The room was fine for my girlfriend and I, but if there would've been any more people staying in the room, it would've been too small.

The casino has low-limit tables. $2.00 blackjack was awesome. I like to play for fun, so the two dollar table was great. There's only one $2.00 table, but there were several $5.00 tables as well. plenty of slot machines all over the place.

The buffet was very good. Lots and lots of shrim, not to mention a chocolate fountain where you can dip strawberries. It was very good quality food, but I thought it was still a bit too pricy ($23 on a Saturday night).

There's a huge bowling alley and arcade in the resort, which is great for kids and families. Besides this place (and swimming pool), I don't know that there's anything else for kids to do.

There's a nightclub on the top floor with an amazing view. The club mostly caters to an older, senior citizen crowd. It's a good place to have a drink and relax on the patio overlooking the desert. Across the street from the casino is another casino, Spotlight 29. It's a bit more trendy. It's a fun spot to visit as well. They also have a nightclub with live bands which caters mostly to a Latino crowd. Fun place!

The pool was nice too. It wasn't crowded or anything. Plenty of comfortable pool lounge chairs to kick back in.

Be warned, there's nothing else around for miles. If you want to go to Palm Springs, your looking at a 25 minute drive. None the less, it was a great little weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rawkneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2005

Have been there in February 05 and the Resort was not finished. But it was already very nice. Friendly stuff and very nice and clean rooms. Would go there again.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Property: Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing