We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Rooms aren't large but are clean, organized, and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean as well. The overall resort was very well maintained. I can't even think of anything to complain about; I'd recommend this place if you're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GET32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    179
    58
    40
    42
See reviews for
143
304
71
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catskill, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I got comped in for two nights. the Rooms are very small. Beds are comfy. We loved the Bistro Restaurant. The sushi and other food was great. I don't feel the machines pay as well as Agua. The staff is very nice. Bathrooms need renovation. The 12th floor lounge with Kristi as bar person has a wonderful view and the atmosphere was great. Parking valets are professional and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fantasy Springs Resort and Casino is a consistent experience of excellent service and classy, comfortable accomodations. The grounds are beautiful with multiple water features and the pool is a great experience (if the wind isn't blowing which happens often in Indio, Ca.). The staff are friendly and the customer service is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

nothing to complain about here...I love the feeling when I walk into Fantasy Spring... the service is top notch... the beds are like sleeping on a cloud.. its very quite... even when the casino it crowded its not crowded... I love the food is great and the people that work the floor are always friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel rooms are what I'd expect. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly.
My complaint is lack of places to eat. All Vegas hotel/casinos have a 24 hour "coffee shop" type of place. That's what we wanted. The one place that you can get just a quick meal had one line that I stood in for 30 minutes for a choice of hot dog, burger, chicken sandwich, chicken strips or chili.
The one other thing that's bad is the smoke. This place lacks good ventilation. The room was fine, just the casino was bad.
In Vegas you can get rooms for a good price because they get your money other ways. I thought our room was about $40 overpriced.

Room Tip: Have restaurants elsewhere in mind for meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinMaui_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a Thursday. Overall the place is great. However, I can't say the same for the swimming pool. There was a subway wrapper on the bottom. This place is kid friendly, comparing it to other casino hotels in SoCal.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrjnmacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just want Fantasy Springs to know you shouldn't take people off the monthly rewards program just because I only come 1 or 2 times a year. To the Management of the Rewards program, do something about your points system when playing cards and not slot machine. I play way more cards then 99% of my friends winning and losing! Your management or rewards program could care less that you should reward evenly. I was just told by your rewards department that people play ever day and get rewards. Sorry, some of us work! Please take note from Veijas as I was just there and their staff treated all people kindly no matter what your title/class was! I was even upgraded to suite for no reason at all and they didn't care I was only there 1 day or not. Fantasy is charging $300.00 a night for your basic rooms? Really, this is why you don't really care as people will actually pay this rate, you just worry about your bottom line.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILLER2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
145 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Property: Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing