We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds are Horiable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

the rooms are smaller than I expected, two double beds. Usually hotels have queens... But the worst part is the mattress had a huge pit in it... so bad that I felt like I was going to roll off ... My daughter actually slept on the floor because the bed was so uncomfortable. Also the room wasn't clean, there was a hair on the toilet and a orange stain on the towel. The furniture was scratched up. The pool was lovely, plenty of chairs and towels, even ice water down by the pool, there was a menu for drinks, but no staff.. maybe because we were there on a Thursday.
the Buffet was great! good variety, and average price. I wish we would have stayed at the Clarion next door and just walked over to enjoy the casino and buffet, its not worth the $210/ night.!! We booked our room thru the direct website, the offer was to give you a credit for the casino and a dinner credit. When we got there they said that discount wasn't available, I told her that no where in our booking process did it say it wasnt available and that the website was ver misleading, she agreed that the site was misleading and that other people have made the same complaint. But when asked if she could offer us any type of compensation. she said no. total bait and switch... Ripp off!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank jsteg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 805 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

The accommodations are first class and all staff are well aware that knowledge and friendliness are paramount to having repeat guests. The Casino hostess/Asian Player Development Executive, Jun Li Beale, is fantastically helpful with any problem, big or small which a guest may have . . . and you don't have to be Asian to benefit from her knowledge and experience. I highly recommend Fantasy Springs to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Thaiyourtie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the last week in Febuary and really enjoyed the Pool Area. It was very relaxing.The Hotel and rooms are very nice with great views of the mountains and valley.This is along interstate 10 and is away from all the amenteties of Indio so you have to drive everywhere.
The food at this resort is quite expensive for what you get.All in All we did enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floors and face the freeway if you like a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUZIKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We recently stayed at Fantasy Springs with another couple while attending the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament. We knew nothing about the resort. We were all pleasantly surprised! The overall feel of the resort is wonderful! The rooms aren't large but very clean and the bedding is very high end. We plan on attending the tournament again next year and will definitely be staying at Fantasy Springs!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were greeted by both friendly valet attendants and bellman. The checkin process was smooth and speedy. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. I can't say enough nice things about the resort staff.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PRoyals7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A good location, very pretty landscape, beautiful lobby nice covered parking and free. Nice outdoor area with large spa and pool with free towels. There is smoking in the casino. Our room was non smoking and was nice and quite on the8th floor. The room was good but did not have a fridge but you can rent one. The shower was great, single sink but no storage below the sink at all. You only have the top counter for all your things. No drawers no shelves. Also no breakfast of any kind included in price. We had fresh towels and bed made everyday.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask what view you will have. I called and asked for a room with two beds and was given a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014Tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We attended the Wayne Newton concert and stayed at the Fantasy springs Casino. The hotel portion is clean. the show venue is large. Wayne is past his ability to sing, which was sad to see. we had supper in the Bistro restaurant which was good. Next time I will have the rib eye instead of the short ribs. Breakfast in the POM restaurant was good as well, I had the shillet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfer16532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
130 reviews
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. Due to Pool renovations, the pool will be closed from December 4th thru December 22nd, 2017. Sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing