We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantasy in the middle of the desert.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A fantasy in the middle of the desert.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beautiful property all around. Sadly only stayed here for one night but already trying to find an excuse to go back and stay for a few nights. Pristine, quiet rooms that make you forget all of the exciting casino action going on down stairs. There is not a real need to leave the property once you arrive. Everything is under one roof. Beautiful gym, refreshing pools, plentiful dining options from casual to fancy, plenty of gambling options, bowling on site and an events center that brings huge acts to the desert. If you want to relax and forget about it all, come here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myspacebobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    182
    58
    40
    42
See reviews for
146
306
72
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great place, great price, very clean and I loved the friendly staff. They have great Packages, rooms very clean nice views from both sides of the hotel. The best live music and food in all their restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XPCRDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

With so many casino's popping up...it was great to have a staff make us feel special. They were polite and courteous, a lost art and refreshing. The pool was perfect, the concert great and we even won money!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fantasy springs wonderful relax get away. The check-in was very quick and staff was friendly. Food was great. Pool area was great. The casino was so much fun. Love the bingo two session a day. The room are great clean and the bed are wonderful to sleep in..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Live table employees were awesome to gamble with. Rooms were a little more simple than most casinos I stay in, but were clean and and had everything I needed. Golf course was well maintained and staff was again very friendly. No craps or Roulette during the week which was very disappointing. Bowling alley gave another option of entertainment if traveling with kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a conference and although a few of the attendees had rented condos and stayed elsewhere we stayed at the Fantasy Springs, and were definitely happy with our choice. The checkin was very quick and staff was friendly. The room was fairly basic but still well appointed and a good bed.

Pool area was nice. It was during the slower season, during the week and windy so were surprised when someone showed up shortly after arriving to see if wanted drinks or food. We wanted more than they had on the small breakfast menu and they readily accommodated us.

the gym facility was very nice with lots of equipment. Make sure you bring some water as there wasn't any there however.

The casino as well and the restaurants were quite good. The prices were also very reasonable at the pizza shop/starbucks etc, not like in some other casinos

The one thing lacking is the internet and cellular service. hard to do business in many areas of the hotel, including the conference center, with weak or no cell coverage/wifi

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatkidfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Love, love, love! This place was awesome! The golf course was spectacular of all of the ones we golfed at but tee times are booked so get them way ahead of time. The casino was so much fun. We hit lots of bonus rounds on the slots. They don't have craps except on the weekends so that was a little sad. We will definitely be going back here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
589 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
146 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Property: Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing