We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy Springs Casino Hits The Jackpot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Coachella Valley boasts five distinctly different casino experiences which include Fantasy Springs, Agua Caliente, Spa Resort, Spotlight 29, and Augustine's Casino.

Slots are the central theme, and there are plenty to choose from. Experienced slot players will contrast each casino's slot play by size, type, and amenities. Here are my overall impressions.

Fantasy Springs and Agua Caliente/Spa Resort (they are sister properties) offer clean, well ventilated gaming areas with a huge selection of current, trendy and modern machines. Spotllght-29 comes in a close second, but the vibe here is quite different. Unlike the other three properties, Spotlight has no hotel so their appeal must come from concerts, food and promotions of which there are many.

All four of these casinos compete aggressively through their "player's clubs" and anyone planning to visit more than once should take advantage. Locals invariably join all the player's clubs and watch all casinos closely for promotions on food, slot play, table play, giveaways, tournaments and free music/concert nights.

Also of note, Fantasy Springs completes the idea of a destination resort by offering a golf course, a large bowling complex, a horse racing sports book and a delightful pool area.

Agua Caliente gets high marks for it's upscale food choices, freeway close location and the best concert venue in the Valley. Remember, too their player's club is connected to Palm Springs Spa Resort Casino so players points can build from both spots.

Augustine's competes at a different level. They are small, local and generous with player's club benefits. They use food as a major focus, and the locals respond enthusiastically. The buffet at Augustines is well known, and as player points stack up, the prices go down... eventually free.
Augustine's packs the casino floor with slots, tables, a central bar and can be crowded. Some, however, love the atmosphere as friends and regulars feel part of the action unlike the larger casinos mentioned above.

The top three (Agua Caliente, Spa Resort and Fantasy Springs) have a selection of table games that rival any upscale Vegas casinos. All the games are here, with blackjack the most pervasive, followed by the Indian Casino versions of craps and roulette (same rules but with cards, not dice or a roulette ball). The "cruise ship" games are here too, with four card poker, Spanish 21, Pai Gow, etc. The pit-staff at all five casinos are friendly and professional and all look to build relationships with the higher stakes players.

Note that Augustines and Spotlight-29 offer $5 blackjack. Augustine's actually will drop the stakes to $3 on certain slower weekday hours. The other all offer $10 tables and the upscale "big three" have high stakes lounges.

Restaurants? I'll give the nod to Agua Caliente and Fantasy Springs. At Fantasy Springs, try Pom for lunch and Bistro for a very special evening. Both casinos offer top-notch buffets tied to their player club point system to attract and retain players. Also, at Fantasy Springs, there is an Asian restaurant that might be the top choice in all of Coachella Valley and should not be missed.

Agua Caliente has perhaps the best steak house of all the casinos. In addition, you can reserve online, i.e., Open Table, which makes things far easier as you plan a special night out.

Finally a word about Morongo Casino. It's enormous, confusing and impersonal but like Yogi Berra once said, "no one goes there anymore, it's too crowded!" For residents of the Coachella Valley, there is little reason to travel all the way to Morongo given all the choices in and around the Coachella Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorgon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 811 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel/casino and we were welcomed with winds that blew so hard thought we were going to fall down. The valet was so polite and nice.........the bell hop was more than polite and full of service to our trio.
The hotel was beautiful and the bed was very very comfortable but seemed like a double not a queen.
It was a quick meeting and turn around for us so we only had one night of the great room.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that has a view of the pool......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at fantasy spring in June of 2013. When we walked into the casino it was very welcoming. the rooms were very spacious and clean. The buffet was great and very inexpensive. They had to a of options and all of it was delisious. We even won some money in the casino. They had a lot of games to play, It was the perfect trip. It was like going to vegas but without all the people. I can't believe how relaxing and fun it was. I'm excited to go back in October.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen23411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Resort was more then we had expected, very clean, professional staff, nice pool, nice room and an over all feeling of safety. We stoped on our way home from the coast and were pleasently surprised. This was our first time at Fantasy Springs, but we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardG31234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Roaches by the pool, my fiancee nearly jumped out of her skin as they scampered around beneath her feet...sat in the non smoking bingo room, caller is on smoking side and cannot hear your calling of bingo unless you sit with the smokers..floor personnel are too busy pushing loading carts around to notice. Disgusted by the occasion. Wanted to come back in July but I will certainly go else where...cheated out of thousand dollar pot and will not drop another penny there again. Clean up your act and treat your guests fairly and maybe customers will return...and loose the partition blocking the bingo caller from hearing the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gtojohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fantasy Springs is a luxurious hotel with everything you'd want to please the senses. The rooms are exceptional and the staff couldn't be nicer. They made you feel like a VIP. Restaurants are very good. There are formal dining and casual with all prices for best choices. The Casino and Hotel are exceptionally clean and comfortable. I really don't have any negative thing to say about our stay

Room Tip: Request a handicapped room, if needed. Beautiful bathroom accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed at Fantasy Springs 4 times now. 3 times on weekends and most recently on week days. The Comps are the best. The Hotel is real nice and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
All the Restaurants offer great food. And there are many to choose from. The Bowling Alley is helpful when my teenager is with me.
2 hours from Los Angeles. Can not beat that for a short getaway, even if it is during the week.
Casino does not get so crowded that it is hard to play where you want. I love this place and highly recommend the Hotel, the pool, the Casino and the dining.
I have not utilized the Spa options yet, But I will.

Room Tip: Both sides are great. pool View or Mountain View. Higher floors have a bigger view. But all rooms I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
2 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#9 of 16 in Indio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
143 reviews
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $116 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing