We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book on-line to get special deals - call the hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Do not book on-line to get special deals - call the hotel!!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I booked my room on-line two weeks prior to staying there. I went to special offers and entered the date I was interested in. There was a First Fantasy code that popped up and I checked room availability under that code. (First Fantasy gives you $20 in slot credit and $20 in restaurant credit.) I booked my room. When I went to check in - I was not given either credit. The front desk told me that the promotional offer must not have been available when I booked my room (2 weeks prior to checking in) but my brother, who booked his room by phone four days before we went, was given the slot and restaurant credits!!!! The front desk did not budge on this. Too bad for me. I called the manager after I went home and checked on-line to confirm what I did and she did not have an explanation why I did not get the promotion.
This is the third time I have stayed at Fantasy Springs and booked on-line the past two times and never had a problem. If I ever decide to go there again (Aqua Caliente and Morongo are close by - maybe time to try them) I will make my reservations by phone. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skye-mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    179
    58
    40
    42
See reviews for
143
304
71
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very pleasant way to spend a day and or night away from home. Rooms are large and quite clean. You can check in almost any time, I have never been told that they don't have any rooms ready. I have arrived as early as 11:00 expecting to wait for a room and was shuffled right into a room. Each dining place I have tried has been good with the buffett being very good and a good value. If you tire of gambling, try the bowling ally on site. It's a nice break. The only negative is the same at all casinos--- excessive smokers drive me away from some slots. Hey buddy, yah you with the smelly cigar, gimmie a break wuddya. Would love to see no smoking but that is not going to happen. There is a small non smoking room over by the Off Track Betting room but you are stuck there if you can't stand smokers.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool is nice because the other view is of a trailer park. High up is nice but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stay at FS at least once a month for a few days. It is my own private get-a-way! The pool/spa and outdoor areas are relaxing, the fitness center is well equipped, and the casino offers the best variety of slot machines.There are excellent food choices and a Starbucks! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room, mattress, bedding are all above average. I recommend this hotel for a casino getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbBTru2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed at Fantasy Springs 3 times now in traveling to AZ and returning. We enjoy our stays there so much. They are very helpful and very accomodating. Room service is excellent. Casino it fun,

Room Tip: no matter what the room, the beds are sooooo comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night under a special casino package, Room was clean & comfortable. Bathroom had plenty of room to maneuver around in. Hotel restaurants provided good food choices & the opinion to dine outside was a plus.

Only issue the room size was a bit small compared to other casino hotels I've stayed at. Almost the size of a older Hampton inn property. A little cramped to say the least & my AC unit did not work properly. Otherwise it was a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMTK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our first experience with this hotel. We got a pakage deal that included concert tickets, food credits, etc.. The concert was great, Our overall stay at this hotel was wonderful. Their rooms were very nice, comfortable beds and great pillows and most of all very clean. The hotel staff as well as the staff in the Pom restaurant I would rate at 5 stars. I would recommed this facility to anyone visiting the Coachella Valley. We certainly will be going there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Let me start by stating that I won a 2 night stay in a local drawing at the Toronto Golf Show. Having said that my expectations are generally lowered when I am given something for free. I dont expect to get 5 star treatment and usually expect to be treated with indifference at best.

My room was well cooled on my arrival. The bed linens were fresh and the bathrooms well stocked. Huge Flat Screen T.V and a very comfortable King Sized Bed.

Had dinner in POM. Outstanding food, great wine selection and awesome bartender/waitress.

If your a buffet fan, you will enjoy their buffet. If you dont care for Buffet, GO TO POM!!!

A visit to the 12th floor lounge is a must. Great ambience and Cynthia is an awesome bartender. Very quiet the night I was there but that was exactly what this old boy needed.

Gaming facilities were being partially renovated during my stay, however I found plenty to occupy my time. I am not a huge gambler but I spent enough time for lady luck to shine my way for a couple of visits at least.

Valet parking is free for hotel guests. That would have been nice to know when I booked the room. 1/2 off drink coupons are given upon check in. One bartender didnt seem too impressed when I presented the coupon. My tip reflected his attitude. (I usually give the waiter the discount plus the regular tip.) Other than those two minor details I would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel. I plan to return next year on my next Golf Holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chauffeurboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#11 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Property: Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing