We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, casino has it's problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel side of Fantasy Springs is great. The staff has shown a much needed improvement over the past year. I visit there at least twice a month, if not more. The casino staff lacks in enthusiasm and desire to serve happily. No smiles from cocktail servers, the dealers ( with one or two exceptions ) can't carry on a conversation and appear to care less if you are there or not.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room. The sun comes up on that side and is a great morning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcowboy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 803 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

We have been coming to this resort for 2 years , it is the best value for your money, there a 4 casinos Fantasy Springs is the best if your a gambler, or just there for rest and relaxation, conerts are awesome there also...enjoy

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and crisp cant beat it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berko7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Fantasy,in Indio, is a mere drive from Los Angeles,yet a nice getaway for us. The variety of machines(since I am a slot player ) is more than adequate. Fun is the operative word for our experiences each time we visit. However I am luckier in love,BIG SMILE. Thank you to all xoxo Angie and Max pierce. Seeeeeee!!!!!!! you soon again

Room Tip: Just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Fantasy Springs is the best casino in SC there staff is always fast and friendly and I love coming back time after time. The machines are all great and I always have a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daryle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

we love the buffet and it is always fresh,tasteful,and a large selection. the buffet always provide frsh wholesome fruits and veggies.the desserts are great. the ice cream parlor is awesome they make the best bannana splits. the chili dogs r delicious. the hot wings in the bowling alley r good. the rooms are supoerior. i give the rooms a five star. they are clean, the bed is firm the pillows are plush and comfortable. the bathroom is exellent

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARTMorenoValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I allways enjoy myself at Fantasy Springs.. Beautiful place.. very friendly!

Room Tip: it's all good. I have stayed here a half dozen times... allways have had a nice room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great place for a family visit. The pool is awesome. The bowling alley is great (also great food!) Although I'm not a big fan of buffets, I love the one here. The casino offers a variety of games and slot machines.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScoopnRivieraMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
13.9 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
601 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Indio
147 reviews
1.6 mi away
WorldMark Indio
WorldMark Indio
#3 of 16 in Indio
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy Springs Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Address: 84245 Indio Springs Dr, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $109 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fantasy Springs Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Palm Springs area, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino offers all you need for a fun-filled getaway or complete destination vacation. Whether your fantasy includes luxurious hotel rooms, exciting Vegas-style gambling options, fabulous dining, world-class entertainment, golf or poolside lounging, you’ll find it all here. Due to Pool renovations, the pool will be closed from December 4th thru December 22nd, 2017. Sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fantasy Springs Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Springs Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing