We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indio, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
20Chris00
Placerville, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week and had a fabulous time. Great location and room was very nice and updated. Warning - do not leave anything behind. Unfortunately this hotel uses a company called ileftmystuff.com. it's very expensive to get your items back and the hotel does not help except to refer you to them.
A lot of amenities and friendly staff. Would recommend this for a family or couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Close to coachella and desert trip. 30 min palm springs 40 min joshua tree natl park. Nice 2 bedroom with all conveniences. Pools, store,excellent staff. Resort like. Highly recommend

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl j
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awsome pools, that's about it”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I think a 3 is a fair review. The resort is very nice and well kept. When I checked in, my room was on the first floor. After about 1 hour in the room, we noticed several spiders in the pantry. I then saw a cricket leap across the kitchen floor. I killed it with the fly swatter they provide in the cleaning closet, (I see why they have fly swatters in every room now). My wife was a little freaked out, but I assured her the room was fine. The room is very nice, the lay out was nice as well, my only complaint is that the bedrooms are extremely small. No room to do anything in the bedrooms, and the bathroom in the master bedroom was very small. Other then that, everything was nice. About three hours in, my 6 year old son noticed a spider above his bedroom door. It was in the corner on a web that appeared to have been there for quite some time like the spiders in the pantry. I killed it and again reassured my wife and kids the room was fine. I then started looking around and started noticing dead bugs, spiders and a few small spiders in the corners of some of the walls. I did not tell my wife because I didn't want to freak her out. A short time later, my 8 month old was lying on my bed and a large cricket crawled up the bed and jumped on him. I swatted it away. My wife was freaked out and told me we can't stay in the room. I told my wife, we are in the desert and there are a lot of crickets and bugs outside that are attracted to the porch light that we couldn't turn off. She refused to stay in the room after that. I went to the front desk and explained the situation. I asked if I could get a room on the second or third floor where there would be less crickets. They moved me without a hassle onto the 2nd floor. I inspected the room. I killed one large cricket and one spider I found in the room. The room was a lot cleaner and did not have spider webs all over the place. The pantry was clean and spider free. I went to Walmart and purchased some raid and bug barrier spray. After moving into the room, I sprayed outside the door, then put a bath towel under the door to keep bugs from crawling in from under the door. It worked great. No bug issue and I saved our vacation. The pool is the best part of the resort. The lazy pool is small and a little over packed at times, but it was very relaxing. My kids loved it. The kid pool is awesome and my 2 year old had plenty of little guys to play with. The pool is very large and the water was not to cold but just right for the heat. They need to put more shade around the beach chairs. There are very few tent covers and everyone crams under them. There needs to be more shade areas, because it was over 100 degrees the whole 3 days we stayed there. Overall, we had a great time and it was a nice get away. There is no restaurants or places to eat on the resort, and we didn't stay long enough to shop and cook our own food. I highly recommend the buffet at the Fantasy Springs Casino about 1 mile from the resort. I would stay there again, but only in an upper floor and most likely in the winter of spring, not during summer time. If you like nature and bugs crawling all over you, stay on the first floor in the middle of summer and you will have a blast with nature. If you have a pest control guy and hate spiders and bugs in your house like me, don't stay on the first floor, or don't stay there at all. No matter what room you stay in, your going to have to kill a few bugs in your room daily. Most importantly, the staff was great. Everyone was nice and welcoming. I appreciate the hassle free when I asked to change rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pools and lazy river
Liked least: bugs bugs bugs crickets and more bugs and spiders and heat
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great atmosphere at the resort
Liked least: carpet in suite, and old fry pan (pretty minor)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DianeChri...
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very satisfied”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staff very gracious, very welcoming. Special holiday week with my children and grandchildren. Pool and lazy river a big success. Located near great attractions. Would definitely recommend. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing by the pool and having bbq at my unit
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2014
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wander2
LA
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Well kept property”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed 1 week at the Wyndham Indio resort in September with family in a 2-bedroom unit. We were on the third floor, building 6. Nice view. Location is close to the recreation room but not too far from the pool and lazy river. The two chairs in the living room are a little worn. Everything else was fine. The balcony has the gas BBQ grill and table with 4 chairs. Wyndham guests get free Wifi access.
The rec room has pool tables and ping pong tables, air hockey, many coin operated game machines for kids. A theater that shows movies (DVD).
Staff members are friendly. I would recommend this property for a relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Hello,

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you with future travel.

Thank you
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsgar619
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place but 1 big BUG problem Unfortunatly! :(”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The resort is beautiful!!!! The lazy river was perfect!!! The store on site can in good use! Renting was a breeze! Some of the workers were much more friendly than other and much more lenient on the rules than others, especially around the pool. I came out for a girls weekend, 3 total. The room had a great view! Building 6, top floor. Beds were comfortable. No pool towels when we arrived?! And they do not get you fresh bath towels daily either!! Our second day we found a cockroach in the bathroom!!!! We went tot the pool and they came to the room and sprayed.... The smell of the spray lasted the rest of our trip :( And it caused a slight rash on my skin(they don't replace bath towels and the bug spray was all over ours!) Also, be sure to keep your screen door closed!! Our first night we left it open and TONS of bugs got in! However when we got home I was able to get in touch with management (was not available when we checked out) and they were very apologetic. AS well as the rental company we went through. All we got was a sorry really... I would defiantly go back though. I am sure it may have just been a fluke thing?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and lazr river!!
Liked least: Bugs!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing