We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice older park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Wells RV Park

Indian Wells RV Park
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indian Wells RV Park
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice older park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean well established park with asphalt drives and pads, well manicured lawn and mature trees and bushes. Nice fenced doggy play area with grass. They have security that patrols all evening. Lots of programs and things to do. Swimming pool, Spa, Shuffleboard court indoors, Billiards, Horseshoes, Bingo and cards. Great water pressure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kootenays, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you like feeling like a sardine at the bottom of the can, then this is the park for you! My husband & I have travelled all across Canada & almost 2/3rds of the US, and this is, quite frankly, the resort with among the smallest sites we've ever come across.

We have a 40' motorhome & we were given a site against the fence (back in only) between 2 very full trees. By the time we wedged our coach in there, we ended up pulling forward & trying again in order to push it closer to the coach next to us - there wouldn't have been any way to put our living room slide out if we hadn't made some adjustments. Thus, we lost our "patio" because of the need to move over. Since the "patio" is about the size of a postage stamp, we didn't lose much!

I understand that February is a busy time of year, but if they can't fit you comfortably into a site, then one of 2 things should happen: significant discount off the $60+ a nite fee or suggest another resort!

All that being said, the park has many amenities & I understand why people would gravitate there. A calendar of events, 2-3 swimming pools thru the resort, laundry facilities, restrooms, off-leash dog area, and proximity to shopping & restaurants. The staff is also very friendly & helpful (except for the security guy, who flipped out because we'd parked our tow vehicle cross-ways, rather than straight on! We parked the way we'd been told at the front registration, but he was NOT happy with that! We re-parked his way, leaving the truck sticking into the roadway about 5 feet! Seemed legit.... yes, that's sarcasm!)

However, we were unimpressed & definitely won't recommend it or stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I live full time in our 38 foot 5th wheel. We have stayed here three times over the past five years, each time for 3 to 4 months. We love the social life, the activities and the dog run - a great grassed and fenced space. The spots are almost all spacious and have lawns, shrubs and palm trees. We find the rent gets a lot higher each time, and were annoyed that some folks paid $199 for 2 wks in December while we paid over $1000 for the month. The residents' association is awesome and work tirelessly to organize great activities like hiking, shuffleboard, dances, socials, golf, quilting, poker, etc. etc. etc. You name it, you can do it here. We find also that there is some maintenance needed but overall the park is in nice shape. The park has 3 pools, a small gym, several coin laundries, and a reasonably large clubhouse and patio. The park is kept very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The park is located on Jefferson in Indio, which is fairly busy, so you might want to ask for a spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmnarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I enjoyed this park but it appears to geared for bigger rigs than mine (I'm only 19 feet) and longer stays. There are lots of activities in the Park and the Park staff seemed very nice. I only gave it 3 stars because although it was fairly quiet except for the trucks passing by on their way to and from their trailers, I didn't have have much of a view. My spot was up against a wall. Above the wall there was a view but not the sort of view one would like to pull out a chair and relax. Also although I walked all around the Park 3 or 4 times I got bored with the available walking... I travel with dogs. The pool / hot tub closes rather early but I did get to the hot tub, it could have been warmer / hotter... it was very cold out that night. The shower was disappointingly tepid although it was hot the following morning. It was nice and roomy though and clean! The price was good considering how overpriced a lot of RV Parks are in the area. I'd like to see more of the gorgeous desert stars at night and a nicer view of the mountains. i wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, but it's not really for the "little guys" like me.

Room Tip: There are more premium sites, some with a nice view of the waterways which might be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I enjoyed our stay at this park. The staff was incredibly freindly. I had emailed them a few times before arrival to confirm some information and they were very responsive and helpful. The park was very clean and neat. The pools were nice too. Overall, it was a good place to stay and I would stay there again. It was a little on the expensive side, though. I think was due to it being a weekend when a music festival was going on. We paid $75/night which is high for an RV slot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seaside_sally_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We booked in to the park for a week initially but stayed for two weeks, the park is clean and well maintained, the showers and outside pools are very good. The hot tubs could do with a vacuum to clean them out a bit more oftenas there was debris in them only noticeable when the jets stopped. Our spot was beside a full time guy who is a contractor by the looks of things, his trailer was pretty run down and had a lot of junk around it and under it so sitting out didn't have the nicest of views. Apart from that we enjoyed the park, it is so close to all the main stores and amenities in the surrounding areas. ie Costco, Walmart etc. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

I have been a full-time renter at this Mobile Home/RV resort for 4 years. I have never been a problem customer, paid every month on time and have stayed pretty low-key. I have to believe that I am every owner's dream customer. Recently, however, I was bumped out of a spot I had selected for the summer. As consolation for being bumped, the office staff allowed me to pick another prime spot. We live in the desert and most people leave during the summer. After moving to the other spot, I was then bumped again for a "short time renter". As a long time customer, I don't expect preferential treatment, just equal. I am a Hispanic professional male and have never felt that my race played a part in how I was treated, but I did feel that with this staff. I will gladly pay more at another establishment- we have many in our area- to be treated with dignity and respect.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank JHGandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
1.5 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Shadow Hills RV Resort
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Wells RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Wells RV Park

Property: Indian Wells RV Park
Address: 47340 Jefferson St, Indio, CA 92201-9605
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Indian Wells RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Rv Park Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing