We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value, close to world class tennis tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Palms Country Club & Resort

Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Indio
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, close to world class tennis tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good value and very close to Indian Wells and Palm Desert. If you don't want to (or can't) spend $400 per night on a hotel room, this is not a good choice. Very nice tennis course and golf course on site and only 10 minutes away from Indian Wells Tennis Centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel was very clean and in a great location, not far from the Indian Wells Tennis Resort. Checking in was very easy and the same was true about our entire stay. We appreciated the kitchenette area (no sink) that included a refrigerator and counter space, including two stools and a counter to eat on.

There are tennis courts and a nice gym located on the property. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to them.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My son rented two condos for New Year's Eve at Indian Palms.
It was great, luxurious and relaxing - Hospitality is what or American cousins do so well. We sat outside in the evening ,wrapped in huge white blankets as it was very cold. We drank champagne, and chatted quietly. A racoon shot up a palm tree a few feet from us, then saw us - and bolted back into the darkness. I'm looking forward to a return visit this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We have just returned home from our vacation in Indian Palms Country Club. We rented a condo from Ed Houck at Condos at Indian Palms . What a great experience! He and his wife met us at the gates and took us to our condo. Everything was just as he described it to us when we were booking. No surprises. The condo was clean and fully set up. Cable TV and free wireless Internet. We didn't need to bring anything. We got a special discount at the Golf Course by renting from him. The Golf Course, pool, gym and restaurant-bar was a treat, everyone was very friendly. We will definitely go back and rent from Ed & Rose.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ticogolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Dad, Mom, 4yr old daughter and 3 yr old son all went on a vacation to Indio, CA. We wanted to be close to friends nearby so we chose Indian Palms. After reading some lackluster reviews, we went in thinking the worst. We were pleasantly mistaken, we stayed in an older, but well maintained and clean two story condo with two bedrooms, a full kitchen, and 1 & 1/2 baths. Both bedrooms were upstairs, the master bedroom was quite large with plenty of closet space, the 2nd bedroom was smaller, with two twin beds, perfect for our young children. There were two salt water pools close by which we frequented, although small, we found neither to be overcrowded while we were there. Each pool area has a gas grill for guests to use.
There are several golf courses to get your game on, as well as numerous choices for dining nearby. Cathedral City and Palm Springs are a short drive, but since we were here with our children, our trip was geared more towards family/kid stuff. We went to the nearby zoo, which was quite beautiful, a hands on children discovery museum, and even took the kids to see their 1st 3D movie (Shrek 3).
The staff was very friendly, fun was had by all, and we will likely come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azgbpfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Spacious two bedroom condo with kitchen/wet bar and large flat screen TV. Close to shopping and casinos.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyoTemecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Exceeded our expectations! The staff were extremely helpful and made our 4 day visit seem like a two week vacation. Accommodations were a bit dated,but very comfortable and spacious. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zwaverider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#11 of 15 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 15 in Indio
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Indio
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Country Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Country Club & Resort

Property: Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
Address: 48630 Monroe St, Indio, CA 92201-7475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Country Club & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Indian Palms Country Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Country Club Hotel Indio
Indian Palms Country Club And Resort
Indian Palms Country Hotel
Indian Palms Country Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing