We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

It was in a good location and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is the pool wasn't heated. The manager said he is working on that and it should be next year. The manager was very friendly. We might try them again if we stay in Indio

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have stayed at the Economy Inn a couple of times before, and my stay there has always been a pleasant stay. The staff has always been more than helpful. But regretfully this stay will be my last. I have a zero tolerance for drugs. And during my stay the housekeepers came to clean my room just reeked of marijuana. And this is just unacceptable, And I will be filing a formal compliant with the correct agencies. These two should be terminated immediately.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here last year around this time and it has improved I'm so happy they still have that wonderful housekeeper..... and there price is always at a
Great rate this place ain't no big fancy hotel and the location ain't the very best but I had a. Wonderful stay and plan to stay here when I visit the Coachella Valley!

Room Tip: Room 129 is one of the best its right in front of pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were booked to stay in Palm Springs, but our hotels there was not up to our expectations so we had to look elsewhere. We found this motel by accident, the staff on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were pleasant surprised by our room, It was very clean, there was a fridge and microwave in it, the king size bed was very comfortable and the towels and linen were spotless. It had a 36" flat screen TV. The bath room was above average size, very clean.The price was good too

Room Tip: very good value for money
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shep27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this place for only one night. The young staff member in the baseball cap at the counter was exceptionally friendly and offered directions and suggestions for places to eat. The facility was pretty new and clean inside the rooms, with refrigerators and microwaves, which I always like to have. They offered a small continental breakfast in the office, which was good added value.

Outdoor pool with lounge area was nice to sit around, and possibly for a dip, but I didn't try that.

Perhaps staying at one of the casinos is cheaper and more convenient, with a restaurant inside, but we didn't investigate that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We were only looking for a quick stay over on our way to Laguna. It was okay but we definitely didn't feel safe. We've stayed in many places and had experiences on every spectacle. This one will be another one to remember and I doubt we'll ever stay again. The biggest issue: it needs updating in the most severe way. We stayed in rm 119. It was "clean" to the eye but we didn't feel clean being there. Room had two double beds and it was really small. The lock in the door didn't feel adequate and therefore we pushed a chair in front of it. Previous posters stated the fridge wasn't even plugged in and that's exactly right. The sheets were questionably clean and we sprayed them with Lysol since we always bring it with us. A couple big pluses: very close and easy access to get back on the interstate and the beds were actually comfortable. Several people complained or mentioned the train but ad we live in the city it was no big deal and the train never pulled the horn as its on a dedicated line with no crossroads.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvickfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stay here for a night in April 2013 for Stagecoach. The exterior could use some work but the rooms were pretty clean, spacious and safe. I did spray the heck out the place with disinfectant spray and bring my own blankets and sheets....but I usually do that for all hotels. There is a train that frequently goes by but its not super loud and the air conditioner is a bit noisy but Id stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back if you are a light sleeper due to the train
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalMarieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
2.2 mi away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#13 of 16 in Indio
189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 82275 Indio Blvd, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-3129 (Formerly Economy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price Range: $55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a clean, quiet place. We think all our guests will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing