We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT TIMES” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Palms Vacation Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indian Palms Vacation Club
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersGold level
Vista
1 review
“GREAT TIMES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

I must say that my stay at the Indian Palms in Indio was amazing. The rooms were spacious and clean! From the moment we got there the staff was kind and ready to help with anything we needed. The pools were always clean and ready to lounge on. The beds were very comfortable too! This is somewhere I will definitely visit again and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megskimball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
23
32
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was very clean and comfortable, well located on the complex and relatively convenient for rest of Indio.

We did feel that the fittings (bathroom, kitchen) were showing their age a bit. We wondered whether all of the villas/apartments were of the same standard or whether we had just been allocated one of the ones that hadn't been refurbished recently. Perhaps worth asking when you're booking. Having said that, there was no problem with the villa other than that the aircon was a bit noisy,

There was a pool a couple of villas down, small but great for cooling off after sightseeing/shopping for the day. The laundry was cheap and convenient and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. The receptionist was helpful with maps and directions for a couple of places we were looking for.

We were staying out of season, and also Indio is a fair distance from Palm Springs but even taking that into account, we felt this place was incredibly good value. We stayed for 4 nights and would have been happy to stay for longer. If I was staying in Indio again I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I went to this resort with a group of friends. It was an wonderful weekend! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool area was in excellent condition, and the service was friendly and efficient! All around fabulous experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swest808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

My friends and I stayed in 2-bed 1.5 bath condo with a complete kitchen. The condo was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were only steps away from a sparkling pool. We couldn't have chosen a better spot for our getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BensGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallbrook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

I recently had a large group for a bachelorette get away at the Indian Palms Vacation Club. My weekend started off great with a quick and easy check in with Alice in the office, the cookies were great while we waited!! We were able to spend the whole weekend by the pool enjoying the summer weather. Adam the manager helped us out when all the deck chairs were taken, he brought more over just for us! He and Victor the maintenance man really went out of their way to make our get away as relaxing as possible! Thank you so much to the crew out at Indian Palms for making my bachelorette party so memorable, this club is really top notch!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FallbrookKait8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was our first visit to the resort. We had a condo with two bedrooms and a sleeper bed in the living room. The place was just perfect for a family of five. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and the grill at the pool was perfect!
The office staff was so friendly and helpful all the time. It was such an enjoyable trip we will be sure to come again.
OH, and the central air worked wonderfully...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoxiLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Adam the resort manager was a blessing to interact with.

The kids loved the fresh cookies he made fo them as well as fringing them toys to play with in the pool

the other guest were very respectfully and had fun playing with our kids in the pool.

I traded in my RCI week to stay here and I will def come back. Was a great desert getaway.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casperboi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.0 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Property: Indian Palms Vacation Club
Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201-7475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a place to vacation that has it all? The Indian Palms Vacation Club Suites have your vacation desires offered all year round. Known worldwide as the golf capital of the world, this region is also famous for its marvelous beauty, nightlife, restaurants, Festivals and year-round recreation for the entire family. Located near Coachella Valley/Palm Spring area, take in the magnificent beauty of the region from its shops, restaurants, nightlife, and year round recreational fun for the whole family. Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property and within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, which is home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort.Quaint Two Bedroom Suites are available for vacationers. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, King sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club.Located nearby is the Indian Palms Country Club and Resort with the La Palma Restaurant onsite. Guests can enjoy a 27-hole championship golf course and take advantage of guest-only discounts or take advantage of their state-of-the-art fitness center. All year round, Indian Palms Vacation Club Resort can cater to anyone's desired vacation. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing