We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Palms Vacation Club
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My friends and I stayed in 2-bed 1.5 bath condo with a complete kitchen. The condo was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were only steps away from a sparkling pool. We couldn't have chosen a better spot for our getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BensGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Indian Palms Vacation Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

I recently had a large group for a bachelorette get away at the Indian Palms Vacation Club. My weekend started off great with a quick and easy check in with Alice in the office, the cookies were great while we waited!! We were able to spend the whole weekend by the pool enjoying the summer weather. Adam the manager helped us out when all the deck chairs were taken, he brought more over just for us! He and Victor the maintenance man really went out of their way to make our get away as relaxing as possible! Thank you so much to the crew out at Indian Palms for making my bachelorette party so memorable, this club is really top notch!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FallbrookKait8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was our first visit to the resort. We had a condo with two bedrooms and a sleeper bed in the living room. The place was just perfect for a family of five. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and the grill at the pool was perfect!
The office staff was so friendly and helpful all the time. It was such an enjoyable trip we will be sure to come again.
OH, and the central air worked wonderfully...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoxiLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Adam the resort manager was a blessing to interact with.

The kids loved the fresh cookies he made fo them as well as fringing them toys to play with in the pool

the other guest were very respectfully and had fun playing with our kids in the pool.

I traded in my RCI week to stay here and I will def come back. Was a great desert getaway.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casperboi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I came to the Indian Palms Vacation Club in April and leisured next to a sweet little pool for about 6 hours with awesome beverages and quiet time. I haven't been so relaxed in months...just one night, but that's all I needed to get my patience back to go back to normal life......

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jswen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Such a wonderful weekend away! Spent most of my time in the pool - it was so relaxing. The staff was wonderful and took great care of us. The room was very clean and super comfortable. I haven't slept that well in a long time. Thank you to everyone at the Indian Palms Vacation Club for a greatly needed break.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineymnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My husband and I went to Indian Palms Vacation Club to have some R&R. I wasn't expecting much considering it was an older resort, but when I got their (late Friday night) the people at the front desk were very nice and reassured us if we needed anything to let them know. Sure enough when I got to our condo I needed ice, I called the front desk asking where the nearest ice machine was at and the lady I was talking to had someone bring it to me in ten minutes. Overall my rooms, bathrooms, and kitchen were very clean. The kitchen was well equipped with all the necessities you would need from home. When I was at the pool the maintenance guy brought out more umbrellas so we would have more shade, making it more comfortable for us. My stay was great and the staff was awesome and helpful, I definitely want to go back and take my kids.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adren76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
1.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
150 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
0.7 mi away
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
3.6 mi away
WorldMark Indio
WorldMark Indio
#3 of 16 in Indio
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-7475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $98 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, queen-sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $10 plus tax will be collect at time of booking. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing