We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Palms Vacation Club
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We had such a great stay at the Indian Palms. The staff, especially the General Manager were helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. The condo was so comfortable and so well stocked with whatever we would need. Such a wonderful getaway. I only wish we had more time to experience Indio, the surrounding areas and the Indian Palms. We WILL be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekjenmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Indian Palms Vacation Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2010

As mentioned in other reviews, the resort is a bit old. However it had everything that was needed for a great vacation or business trip... especially the pillow-top King size bed.
What a fantastic staff! When I arrived there was fresh baked cookies in my room. The room was very clean. "Jose" greeted us at the door to let us know that he had left the doors and window open because he had just recently shampooed the carpets & was airing out the unit. Angela was always at the front desk to help with any questions anytime that I stopped in or called (which I did quite often). I think that it is a great that you can use the country club fitness center for yoga, spin & weight training classes right there on property. I normally have to try to locate a gym in the area that will allow me to use there facility, usually at $20 a day (this was only $5 a day). I had the pleasure to meet the manager "Adam" who seemed to have a genuine concern for his guests as well as his staff, great job! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakotakly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

The Good: The rooms were clean. Air conditioner worked (most of the time); word of advice: NEVER shut it off. I shut it off since we'd be gone most of the day but when I started it up again later that day it took hours for it to kick on. Quiet place.

The Bad: Lots of flies, bugs and insects I've never seen before. The rooms are nothing special. Only one bedroom had a TV but it wasn't too bad. I fell asleep on the couch a couple of times watching the other TV. Pools are very small and the BBQ grills are broken; I lit a tree branch and ran to the grill to light it on (it never worked). The temperature was scorching but you can blame the hotel. xD

The Ugly: Location. Every time you want to leave/come back from the complex, you have to drive around a country club and another hotel. It takes about 8 mins to get onto the main streets.

Recommend: Cimmaron Resort off Palm Drive exit. It's infinitely better.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I stayed here for the weekend of the Coachella fest. I have been going to the Coachella fest for years and never though too much of my acommidations besides a mini fridge. Never have I been to a Hotel/Resort in this area that has had so much space and since we didnt have time to experiance too much of the local cuisine we were able to go to the grocery store and stock our giant Fridge with plenty of food and beverages. This two bedroom was very affordable and extremely spacious. I obviously had a great time at the Coachella Fest and it was almost closer to walk from this property then walk from the Festival parking lots. The Staff was extremely nice Especially Sally one of the Managers. She was especially helpful in getting us moved closer to the pool. The property was a little older but it didnt matter it had exactly what we were looking for and the staff and the size of the units more then made up for it.
Very Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Used Interval to exchange at the Indian Palms Vacation Club. First thing you need to know about this place is that you will be staying among many permanent residents, about half the units, of whom many did not seem to like having strangers amongst them and I think they all had dogs that would sound off every chance they had, like when you go to the pool, go to your car, take out the trash, etc, etc, eventhough vacationers are told no pets allowed. I booked a golf course view unit six months in advance only to be told upon arriving that there were none available. I was lucky enough to get pool side, which the kids enjoyed. The units are two story old and dated and small, the bathroom down stairs was smaller than the broom closet with only a small toilet and sink. The shower in the master ??bath upstairs was clostraphobic with no hot water, until maintenance fixed it a day and 1/2 after checking in, no hot showers for us on day one. The master bedroom was roomy and comfortable but the other bedroom was small, dark and had tiny, maybe twin size, uncomfortable beds. To sumerize my stay, I checked out after three days, which is the first time ever I didn't use my full week at vacation time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Big61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

My wife and I vacationed at the Indian Palms Vacation Club in Indio and had a wonderful time. The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. I would recommend the spot to anyone looking for a nice place to stay for the money. There is more upgrading to be done in the next year and we can't wait to see how the units look. It's a little older but well maintained.

The golf was great and inexpensive when staying their. The Pro Shop staff were excellent and the food was wonderful.

1  Thank LionFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

I had previously read in other reviews that the units at the Vacation Club were undergoing refurbishment. Unfortunately we didn't get one of those. The units were built in 1985 and clearly reflect that era. The rooms are small, but with adequate storage. Walls apparently were repainted over very shoddy repair efforts. Lighting was poor. The toilet and showers did not operate propertly The kitchen was good sized and well stocked; but the cabinet doors would not close. Dishes were chipped. The refrigerator was leaking; never did figure out from where. None of these items were corrected when reported to maintenance as of course that would require substantial work. Additionally there are no planned activities as we have enjoyed at even the smallest resort on previous exchanges.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
1.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
150 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
0.7 mi away
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort
3.6 mi away
WorldMark Indio
WorldMark Indio
#3 of 16 in Indio
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Palms Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92201-7475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, queen-sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $10 plus tax will be collect at time of booking. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing