We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Property”
Review of WorldMark Indio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldMark Indio
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 29, 2009

2nd time at the location. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, great service by Management. Pools clean. Gym terrific, they could use free weights, though! Always had Hot water, and towels! Great location in proximity to shopping and golf. This place is truly a gem ! We will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonSaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 453 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2009

We booked this trip as a last minute vacation through RCI when our original vacation plans fell through. We had never been to the Palm Springs area, and were pleasantly surprised. The weather was in the mid-80's every day, and the resort had a number of amenities to keep us busy. 2 pools, 2 basketball courts, a tennis court, golf, a number of hot tubs etc. We had a 1 bedroom with a murphy bed. The murphy bed was set up across from the couch and next to the TV so our teenage daughter ended up sleeping on the couch so she could watch TV at night. We rented a portable modem for $15 for the week. Otherwise it was a comfortable room. Beach towels were supplied, and the kitchen had the basic necessities for cooking. We had to request liquid soap for washing dishes in the sink but at least it was available. Grocery shopping at the new WinCo was very convenient. Rooms have a nice lanai with your own barbecue. Great hiking near by. We took a day trip to Joshua Tree National Park, only about 1.5 hours away and another trip to do a Painted Canyon Ladder Hike. The only negative was our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 6pm. While we received an apology the next day from the front desk, we didn't receive anything else (gift certificate etc.) which we would have expected. Otherwise the customer service was excellent. They really keep the pool area very clean, and the staff was always pleasant. We are thinking seriously about returning next year. I had read earlier reviews about how noisy the rooms could be, so I called ahead 1 week and requested a room on the top floor. They were able to accommodate me & we had no problems with noise.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeattleOutdoorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I have stayed at a few different Worldmark Resorts, and I would have to say this is one of the nicest. The complex is beautiful with streams and pretty flowers running through it. The Lazy River and the pool area are very nice... great for a relaxing weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean, which is a big plus in my book!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briterz815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Although the resort is beautiful, the poor construction made it difficult to sleep. I heard footsteps all around me all night and early morning as well as voices and the blaring television from the unit next to me. The resort has a little market, a Dominoes pizza, a really nice gym, a game room where one could buy slushies, popcorn and other snacks. There are several hot tubs which were great at night and early morning. The fitness room is one of the nicest I have ever seen while traveling. Each unit has a bbq on the patio/balcony, which seals the deal with us! We met tons of great people there. Despite the thin walls, we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anejo-y-Coca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

We just returned from a week at Worldmark. We felt the hotel and grounds were very well maintained. The golf course next to the resort, Terra Lago was fantastic. It was so well groomed and the fairways were like velvet. The course gets a lot of play so the play was slow. The pools at the resort were extremely clean. It was a slow time of year there and the resort was quiet and almost empty. One drawback was that there was no onsight restaurant, so you had to always get in your car to have dinner. MOST good restaurants were at least 20-30 minutes away. The rooms were well appointed and had all the necessary kitchen tools. Overall, we had a great experience there, check in and out were a breeze and they even let us check in real early. The gym is very nice as is the lazy river.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lanzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

We just stayed here over Thanksgiving Weekend, well, just Saturday night. The golf course at Terra Lago was such a wonderful surprise. My husband and I have played golf locally in So Cal in Mexico and Kauai/Maui/Big Island. The course here was just beautifully maintained and..surprise..affordable!
Unless you play golf here , there really isn't anything to "do", or at least in our humble opinions. We are just so used to Hawaiian and Mexican seaside resorts that to be in the desert just wasn't our thing. Again, nothing wrong with the location, just not what we're used to. Morango Casino/Hotel provided our nightime dinner and entertainment.
The one bedroom suite we had was certainly a bargain at $75.00 a nite. Our son slept on the Murphy bed in the living room area. He was used to his pillow top bed, so he thought the firm bed was too hard. My husband and I slept in the bedroom. We loved the King size bed (we have a Queen at home), however, the soundproofing of the entire suite was lacking. We heard footsteps above us, and anytime people walked by our bedroom at day/night we heard the conversation.
All in all, we thought the WorldMark looked great, but was cheaply made by the construction firm that built the place. We can only imagine that the folks who bought into the Time Share will be sadly disappointed in 5-10 years time.
The on-site "store" was extremely over priced for a non-brand "resort"....$3.50 for Red Bull, $11 for a visor, $27.50 for men's swim trunks.... The prices were that of a resort that offers full staffing and amenities. No maid service, no room service. As an example: to acquire new bath towels (pleeze!!) you need to "exchange used bath towels for fresh towels in building 18" (we were in bldg 8).

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markmom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Worldmark at Indio is beautiful. Would be an excellent place to live. Our room had a master bedroom with bed and full bathroom attached. A full living room, large full kitchen, washer and dryer (they even provided detergent), another full bathroom and bedroom with 2 single beds. Large spacoius. We had a porch with grill and chairs. There are several pool and recreational areas. They have a fitness center also. Also they have wireless internet at a really low cost. They do not have daily housekeepers, but that is fone by me. It is a great place to visit, safe feeling and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BuzzzyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
10.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.6 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
12.7 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Indio

Address: 42151 Worldmark Way, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $119 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Indio 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Indio Hotel Indio
Worldmark Hotel Indio
Worldmark Resort Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing