We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family get-away”
Review of WorldMark Indio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark Indio
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun family get-away”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were invited to stay in a 3 bedroom unit over Christmas vacation with extended family. Each room had a television and it was very spacious fitting 8 people comfortably. The rooms were clean, and the kitchen was stocked with minimal supplies. There was a master bedroom, a room with a double, and a room with twin beds to be able to have different sleeping arrangements for the whole family. It was a relaxing trip with plenty to do for our two year old. The kiddie/ wading pool is heated, so she had no problem getting in the water. The lazy river is enjoyable when there are fewer people. It can become crowded where you find yourself bumping other people, or pushed out of the way as people race by. The playground and game room provide additional entertainment when the kids leave the pool. The property is overall very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our Lazy River is one of our more popular amenities and we are delighted to read how you and your children enjoyed the pools over the Christmas break. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    163
    73
    32
    22
See reviews for
203
126
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Before I forget, let me say that you must see the Fabulous Follies Show in Palm Springs. Everyone in the show is between the ages of 55 and 84. It has been playing for 23 years and this is their last season. Its last day is May 18, 2014. This really is a DON'T MISS SHOW.

Indio Worldmark has many amenities. Washer/Dryer, Full kitchen, Balcony, Elevators & Luggage Carts. On the property it has 2 large swimming pools, 1 toddlers pool, 4 jacuzzis, and a lazy river. The grounds are beautiful with birds, ducks and rabbits and palm trees, plants and flowers that are very appealing to the eye. They also offer a movie theatre, game room, workout room, wine & cheese socials, activities for children, mini mart, basketball and tennis courts, a child's water play area and several playgrounds. This is our 2nd visit.

On our first visit, we encountered a VERY AGGRESIVE Sales Presentation. This time it was the same thing plus, we were given a room on the 3rd floor of the Check-In building. We were directly under the Sales Department which was extremely noisy. It really sounded as if they were moving furniture and running around all day long which started everyday at 7:00 AM. Avoid the Sales Presentation and the 3rd floor and you will have a great vacation.

Room Tip: If you want a Balcony with sun, ask for it. Many units are full shade. Avoid the 3rd floor of the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steeler1mws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent trip to the Coachella Valley and for sharing your review. Please accept our apologies that you found our sales team to be aggressive, we will review your thoughts with our team.
We were happy to read how you enjoyed our service and resort offerings, it is our goal to provide memorable vacations for all of our guests.
Thank you again and we look forward to being of service in the very near future.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The resort is situated up against the desert mountains at the east end of the Coachella Valley, and we liked it for that. Our fourth-floor one-bedroom suite was clean, well set-up, open to the morning sunshine, which we like, and had a great view of the grounds and one of the pools. Service was excellent - everyone smiled, wanted to help and made our stay of new year's that much better. We enjoyed it a lot; and will be back.

Room Tip: If you like sunshine ask for buildings 5, 6 or 7, facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We appreciate you choosing our resort to celebrate the new year as well as for sharing your review. We are very happy to read how you enjoyed our resort and our staff, clearly our Count on Me culture really showed.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family stayed here for 3 nights over the New Year holiday visiting family living in Palm Desert.....surprisingly we were able to get in early to our 2 bedroom twin unit. I drove over around 1:30pm while family stayed in Palm Desert as we figured I'd just pre register so they could call us when the room was ready.....much to my surprise there was a unit ready when I arrived, ground floor....and the only draw back to this asside from footsteps above would be the very friendly ducks who come visit every time they hear a noise hoping for food. They would leave a "gift" on our patio which was not appreciated.....not sure how they can avoid this without gating off each patio which would not be the best answer. Our unit was clean, newly updated with carpet and funiture.....I keep harping on Worldmarks bedding linens and pillows....they need to get away from those discusting bedspreads and the pillows are terrible. Also, the rooms on the east side of buildings need some black out shades installed....our sons were not happy with their morning wake up calls. The resort was clean and well kept....the pools were fairly busy with families and overall we enjoyed out time here and will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent visit to the Coachella Valley and for sharing your comments.
We were delighted to read how you and your family enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. Our apologies for the duck droppings, the ducks are great to have around, however, they can be a bit messy.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to being of service again in the very near future.

Eric Hill
Assistant Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The warm water and large swimming pools which had heated water were better than anywhere I have stayed. However, the concrete around the pools and the concrete sidewalks were so slippery that two of my grandchildren who are 6 and 9 fell and hurt their backs. Children seem to skip and walk very fast. The wet surfaces were too slick even with sneakers on to stay upright. Falling on slippery concrete meant I had some very unhappy kids who were in pain the rest of the day. The lifeguard came when the 6 year old fell and offered to get an accident report for me to fill out. They offered an ice pack. They were professional about it. There is duck poop on all the grassy areas. We were not able to use our patio without cleaning off the duck poop that appeared daily. The grounds are lovely and well landscaped with some rapids, and a lake. We could not walk on the grass because of all the duck poop, and being on the ground floor, the unit had dirty carpeting. We had to clean our shoes every time we came inside. When we arrived, our unit was very clean, had a television and DVD player in each room. If you want to play tennis you need to reserve a court ahead of your visit. Bring your own balls. They do have balls and rackets to lend. The two courts are situated so the morning sun blinds the person on that side. The clothes drier took forever to dry the clothes. The dishwasher did not get the dishes clean, even when we rinsed them first. There seemed to be a gritty sand in the dishwasher water. The blow drier in one bathroom did not work. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. We had dinner at the casino nearby one night, and it had an excellent buffet. It took us 5 hours to go from the beach in L.A. to the resort on a Friday afternoon, and 2 and 1/4 hours to get back on a Christmas eve. We spent 4 nights at the resort. People stole 2 of our 4 beach towels at the pool. The unit was large enough and had a nice kitchen. We enjoyed the lazy river and hot tub. This is a large resort and we did a lot of walking to get to the game room. You sign up for ping pong tables.. The children were frustrated with the machines they put money in that were not working. There were a lot of DVD movies to borrow. You can pay for WIFI. It is $5 a day for one person.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the first floor because of the ducks. Try to get a location near the game r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback which will allow us to continue to enhance your vacation stay.
We were happy to see that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us. The ducks, though very nice to have around, can be a bit messy.
Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you are a light sleeper you will be miserable here. The teens and adults treat the corridors and parking lot like it's at 7-11. They set off our car alarm as well. I sleep with earplugs and still will get woken up throughout the night. Poor sound-proofing and terrible room layout leave your ears near a thin window that resonates conversation, slamming doors, idiots running up and down the 4 flights that leaves your ceiling shaking like a tremor.

I can't complain about service since we didn't have any need for it nor restaurant-as we cook for ourselves. The workers do their best, but I am suspicious they rent this out on the side to people outside the timeshare that don't have consideration for your quality of sleep. That's not what I expect from a trimeshare that I invested thousands of dollars for and continue to pay maintenance fees on yearly.

Room Tip: Not here...if they could screen the quality of folk they let in here then the place would be awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you endured as a result of other Owners not respecting the quiet times the Club has put in place. We apologize for the noise and greatly appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if this occurs in the future as we do staff our Security department 24/7.
Thank you again for the review and we hope to be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a week here in a two bedroom unit (family of 5, 3 teenage children). The property was lovely. Great pools, good gym, movie theatre etc. The unit had everything we needed (with the exception of a kettle to boil water). Full kitchen and laundry in unit along with two full bathrooms. We went to the supermarket down the road and cooked meals in the unit or on the BBQ on the patio. As mentioned in other reviews, it is a bit of a drive to most attractions in the area, but we didn't find it too bad. We were in a ground (first) floor unit, which wasn't ideal as it was a little noisy from the unit above (I think they must have had small children who were running around at 6am and the noise woke us up most days) - if you can get a top floor unit you won't have this problem and you will get nice views.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomershamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at WorldMark Indio, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback – we appreciate your feedback which will allow us to continue to enhance your vacation stay. We were delighted to read how our staff and facilities provided everything you needed to enjoy your vacation.
Please let us know if there are opportunities to enhance your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.1 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
12.7 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Indio

Property: WorldMark Indio
Address: 42151 Worldmark Way, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Indio 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Indio Hotel Indio
Worldmark Hotel Indio
Worldmark Resort Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing