We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Girls Weekend”
Review of WorldMark Indio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WorldMark Indio
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a room on the 4th floor and the view was beautiful. The room was decent but there were a few things that needed attention as I believe it was a vacant room for some time. The patio had bird poop everywhere, the toilet kept backing up and the garbage disposal was broken. Minor things. The maintenance crew was more than helpful and made every effort in making sure we enjoyed our stay despite the inconveniences. Everyone at this resort is very friendly and kind. Everyone says hello with a smile and they don't come across bitter for having to work while we vacation. The grounds are well kept and clean. I would definitely return. Next time hopefully with my husband.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a great view. Building 12 4th floor was fantastic. Second time in building 12...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelersTandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and your unit view. We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced but we are glad that the maintenance crew was able to resolve these issues quickly. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Indio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 451 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. The rooms were adequate - nothing fancy. the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook. It was nice to have a private BBQ grill, even though I had to call maintenance to light it. We loved all of the facilities - the lazy river and tennis courts were great! The staff was A+. Everyone was kind, polite, and always helpful. The grounds could have been better maintained for a Wyndham resort. There were cigarette butts and random trash in the pool area and trash in the containers that were not emptied for two days. Housekeeping had bags of trash in the hallways that were not promptly removed. The grass was dead and brown, and there was duck poop all over our patio (we had a ground floor unit). But we did have a great and relaxing time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We apologize for the resort upkeep concerns you had and we will use this feedback to ensure these concerns are addressed. We are glad you had a great overall stay with us and we hope you come back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here as a timeshare exchange and it was absolutely the most amazing one we have ever stayed in (and we are frequent travelers). The room was awesome, roomy, the kitchen modern and great. We had a great balcony room of the gardens and pool and it came with a grill too. The pool is awesome and the lazy river was nice! We did the early morning exercise walk in the lazy river (adults only) and it was very relaxing. There are many amenities and we loved our time here. We lazed around each morning till noon because we enjoyed the room so much. It is a little further from Palm Springs than we thought, but it did not end up being a big deal. It allowed us to explore both directions and actually put us closer to Joshua Tree Park which we really wanted to see. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor balcony in a building around the gardens (but not right above pool)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hi Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your unit accommodations and the resort as a whole. We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My cousin has a time share with Worldmark and invited us to stay for 6 nights for a girl cousin reunion. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The 4 of us spent a lot of time in the smaller pool which was close to our unit and not as many children using it ... a very relaxing time of visiting and reconnecting. We went to the local WinCo for groceries, used the BBQ to grill hot dogs, and also enjoyed several local restaurants. Staff made a few suggestions for where to go and gave us a map to help us locate them. The lazy river and hot tub was made for a relaxing time. Hope she invites us back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our location during your reunion. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We are staying in a 3 bedroom unit. It has a master suite, queen room and twin room. It has two full bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a very nice balcony with a BBQ. Thus is a great place for a family vacation. The swimming pool is Hugh, and the lazy river at sunset is so relaxing. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The rooms are nicely designed, and the view is gorgeous. While it is a drive to Palm Springs, which is where I would have preferred, there is a lot to do. If you are here for shopping and entertainment, it would be best to stay closer to Palm Springs. Worldmark always does a nice job with their amenities.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Indio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hi Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your unit accommodations and had a great overall stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My daughter invited us to the resort for a 3 day weekend and got the 3 bedroom suite. It was a well appointed room, clean with a kitchen and balcony with a BBQ, which would have been nice to use if the temperature outside had not been 109!! Althought we did see other guests using it. We preferred to try the area restaurants.

The ground are very well maintained with ponds and ducks all over the place, and a lot of vegetation. there were a couple of things we did not like: #1 the resort is to far away from everything, which means you have to do a lot of driving. The only place that it is close to is Fantasy Springs Casino which was a plus for my wife and I.

#2 when we got to the pool we saw a sign that really turned us off " If you have diarrhea of had it within the last seven days........" We had never seen that before anywhere so obviously they have had problems in the past. We sort of figured that out when we saw the amount of babies in the pool. It just seemed to me that some parents do not properly prepare their babies for pools which creates that type of problem. My son's baby was healthy and wearing the proper attire and was in the pool for approx. 1/2 hour. We took him out because we saw the carelessness of other parents.

After getting home our grandson developed a rash all over his body. There is no way for us to confirm that it happened because of the pool but it sure looked like the likely culprit. Additionally some of the people that were there looked like undesirables.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rmart2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a very nice place especially for families who want to save money on eating out since the units have a fully equipped kitchen plus a gas grill on the balcony/patio. Smelled lots of steaks being grilled while floating down the lazy river. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with lots of rivers, ponds, two big pools, several hot tubs. For those of us who are used to resorts offering a bar and a restaurant plus a tour desk for helping signing up for excursions, this is not the place for you. We still enjoyed ourselves but often mentioned how much nicer it would have been had there been a nice restaurant and a bar so that after a long day one didn't have to drive around looking for a place to eat dinner. We did stay in for breakfast and lunch. There is a small café offering Starbucks and snacks with tables by the pool plus a small convenience store. No maid service throughout the week we were there, if you needed fresh towels or sheets you had to go to building 18 to get them. Our unit was a very spacious one bedroom, large bathroom, kitchen with island and stools, dining room table and chairs, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srzeznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
10.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
3.1 mi away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Indio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Indio

Address: 42151 Worldmark Way, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Price Range: $112 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Indio 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Indio Hotel Indio
Worldmark Hotel Indio
Worldmark Resort Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing