We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Reviewed August 10, 2005

Here is another testimonial of a Priceline "trophy" - if you want to call it that. We got the room for $59 - but then were informed upon check-in that another $12- would be added for a daily charge for parking and breakfast - which didn't appear to be an option - so in effect the room was really $71/nite.
Enough with the math -

The hotel shows signs of aging but the facilities were clean and functional.

The desk staff was pleasant and accomodating, but the housekeeping staff needs an adjustment. The all too familiar "card key tap" following by a melodious " Houskeeeeeping" was a little too early at 8:30 on a Sat morning. To my surprise we got the "you're still in the room eye roll" and an exagerted sigh of disgust - gimme a break !

Now for the postive - the breakfast buffet was functional and the Happy hour was pleasant - not over the top by any means - but satisfactory.

The pool facilities are nice, but not resort class.

Would I stay here again ? probably as a third option.

Keep looking if you have the time.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Callowild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 729 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2005

My family and I love the Indian Wells Resort Hotel. We will definitely return. Marty, Theresa, Luis and the staff are extremely helpful, hospitable and friendly. We had a great room, which was clean and comfortable. The pool was sparkling clean and a great place to relax. There is a Manager's Happy Hour every night with complimentary cocktails, soft drinks for the kids and cold hors d'oeuvres. We met great people in a relaxed, comfortable and pleasant atmosphere. The continental breakfast is a great way to start the day with juices, coffee, fresh fruit, bagels and cream cheese, muffins. Their home made yoghurt is a must. The orange marmalade is the best I have ever had.
Great facility, superlative service, a truly great time. At this resort, you walk in the steps of some of Hollywood's greatest stars, and you are made to feel like one of them. Try it, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanLorraine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2005

This hotel is badly in need of repair, remodel and care. Front entrance lobby had dirty worn carpet, sofas dirty and at least 20 yrs old. Palms by waterfall dusty, plants dead. Walls nicked. chipped marked, including the elevator and our room. torn shower curtain, flat sheets that ride up all night. noisy air-conditioner. Pool is partially finished with half the tile missing around the pool edge. Women's bath also partial finished. Holes in pool towels that you have to pick up at the front desk! all doors in side and back of hotel are also open all hrs of the day and night so not safe for guests. Parking lot messy.The hotel honored an internet rate of $89 for a view room which we only had a partial view. The breakfast and happy hr is nice but you are paying for this with the $12 resort fee they charge you. We would not go back nor recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbarapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Victorville, California
12
Reviewed April 20, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland
12
Reviewed April 12, 2005

Just back from The Golf Resort in Indian Wells, very nice setting, lovely pool and service excellent. Lots of amenities and shops nearby. I did not avail of the free round of golf so I cannot comment on that. Would highly recommend it. Two free breakfast passes each morning also.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2005

This would have been a great hotel to visit in the early 80's. Sadly it has not been updated since then. Everything was old.

1  Thank jackle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2005

I was down in Palm Springs for work, and didn't really care about siteseeing so I wasn't personally disappointed. However, I thought it pretty disingenous that I booked what they called a "deluxe city view" which in reality was a view of the parking lot and Route 111.

Anyway, the room was fine and the furnishings were decent. But what did irritate me was the fact that the wireless internet was so weak that I could only get it if I stood by the door. When I asked the front desk about it they said that they would have someone hook up a wire connection in my room for my second night. Of course they didn't do this so I had to haul my laptop down to the reception area and work there at 11pm.

Because they do not deliver on the services they promote, I wouldn't stay here again.

3  Thank TripAdvizahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#17 of 23 in Palm Desert
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Wells Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Address: 76661 US Highway 111, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: $105 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Wells Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Indian Wells Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Hotel Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing