We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
217
200
154
101
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
200
154
101
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank's placegolf courselucille ball and desifrank sinatrapalm springsyogurtpalm desertgreat poolpool sidelucyeraloungemountainshollywoodtennisratpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 771 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had reserved a room for one night but ended up extending it when we saw what a lovely place it is. It is very clean, has a full dining room and a full breakfast included with the room. There is a bar with happy hour. Also a pool and golf course. It's only 5 miles from some nice hiking in the mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was perfectly comfortable and a great place to stay. The pool area had plenty of chairs and the staff was helpful and friendly. There was ample parking and plenty of good places to eat close by. It was the first time we ever had to pay a "resort fee". I wish they would have just included that in the total price because there was just something unpleasant about paying an extra fee to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go2SunnyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for first time 11-28-12 with fiancee'. We totally enjoyed our stay. Lobby, lounge and bar very nice with fireplace, Xmas trees, fountain, etc. Excellent Happy Hour (half price) plus live music (50's mostly) made for a great experience. Room was very average with tube TV but for $49 + $20 resort fee was a good deal. Golf at adjacent private golf club very pricy at $125 as was the hotel restaurant which was closed on our night. Room had a safe but no frig. Very low water pressure in bath sink but tolerated for one night. Will definitely go again, stay longer and take in the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed Sunday evening for one night. I had read several reviews, good and bad, but gave it a go since the rate was too cheap to pass up. Overall, I liked the place and I would probably stay there again. The front desk staff were great, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. One negative comment: there is a $20.00 resort fee charged on top of your nightly rate, and I don't recall seeing any notes about this fee on the web site where I booked the room. Apparently, many resorts are now charging additional unadvertised fees, so as a general rule, you might want to call ahead and inquire before booking.

Room Tip: The pool is nicely lit in the evening, so if you can, get a room with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here and was very surprised at the rooms and the rates. It was the most inexpensive place I could find for a quick stay in the desert. The rooms were very nice and had great views of the golf course. The bar was excellent and the food was very good. Be sure to check out the Frank DiSalvo show in the lounge. He is very good and sings some great songs. Had a really great stay. Went back to see the show again. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews