We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$172
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Hotel and Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$251
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$234
$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$118
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$225
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
216
200
153
100
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
200
153
100
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank's placegolf courselucille ball and desifrank sinatrapalm springsyogurtpalm desertgreat poolpool sideeralucyloungemountainshollywoodtennispoolside
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 768 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was perfectly comfortable and a great place to stay. The pool area had plenty of chairs and the staff was helpful and friendly. There was ample parking and plenty of good places to eat close by. It was the first time we ever had to pay a "resort fee". I wish they would have just included that in the total price because there was just something unpleasant about paying an extra fee to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go2SunnyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for first time 11-28-12 with fiancee'. We totally enjoyed our stay. Lobby, lounge and bar very nice with fireplace, Xmas trees, fountain, etc. Excellent Happy Hour (half price) plus live music (50's mostly) made for a great experience. Room was very average with tube TV but for $49 + $20 resort fee was a good deal. Golf at adjacent private golf club very pricy at $125 as was the hotel restaurant which was closed on our night. Room had a safe but no frig. Very low water pressure in bath sink but tolerated for one night. Will definitely go again, stay longer and take in the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed Sunday evening for one night. I had read several reviews, good and bad, but gave it a go since the rate was too cheap to pass up. Overall, I liked the place and I would probably stay there again. The front desk staff were great, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. One negative comment: there is a $20.00 resort fee charged on top of your nightly rate, and I don't recall seeing any notes about this fee on the web site where I booked the room. Apparently, many resorts are now charging additional unadvertised fees, so as a general rule, you might want to call ahead and inquire before booking.

Room Tip: The pool is nicely lit in the evening, so if you can, get a room with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here and was very surprised at the rooms and the rates. It was the most inexpensive place I could find for a quick stay in the desert. The rooms were very nice and had great views of the golf course. The bar was excellent and the food was very good. Be sure to check out the Frank DiSalvo show in the lounge. He is very good and sings some great songs. Had a really great stay. Went back to see the show again. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, great price! If you're looking for a great hotel at a great price in the heart of Indian Wells this is the place. We've stayed at resorts charging 4 times as much and go very little more for the money. The rooms were large, clean and well laid out. The facilities were very nice, great entertainment and a spacious pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews