We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sands Hotel and Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$251
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$172
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$118
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$225
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
216
200
153
100
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
200
153
100
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank's placegolf courselucille ball and desifrank sinatrapalm springsyogurtpalm desertgreat poolpool sideeralucyloungemountainshollywoodtennispoolside
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 768 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The cheapest resort in Indian Wells is the CHEAPEST RESORT in Indian Wells. Don't let the name fool you - it is NOT a resort.
Pros:
- View from the Pool
- Larry the Bell Man
Cons:
- In desperate need of remodel
- Room smelled funny
- Check-in Staff looked like (and acted like) bus-boys
- Walls were paper thin

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golfcourse
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldWideTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Okay let me start with the positive....
1. This hotel is in a really nice part of Indian Wells
2. It is on or overlooking a really nice golf course..nice views if your room as a view of it (we did)
3. The staff is really helpful and friendly (not the staff waiting on you around the pool). "Ali" at the front desk is awesome. So helpful, great personality, always a smile on her face. She is a 5 star for sure.
Okay, so that is it on the good. Let's proceed with the bad:
1. Although the area is nice and close to Rancho Mirage, it is pretty far from Palm Springs. If you like to go downtown, I would look for a location closer.
2. The place is SOOOO rundown. Needs a MAJOR reno. The room had a funky, old odor to it. It was big enough. The beds were horrible...so lumpy and the blankets (not comforter) actually had holes in them. How cheap that they cannot even replace their blankets. Really gross.
3. Our door jammed and we could not get out our last day. Eventually we were able to get it open, but really dangerous in case of a fire.
4. There was a party that when on until 4:48 in the morning and the hotel did nothing to stop it.
5. Get a top level room, because if there are people above you it will sound like a heard of elephants walking across the room. There is obviously no insulation or sound proofing.
6. None of the security doors were locked during day or evening hours. We walked in every time without using a card.
7. The hall ways are hot and stinky as are the elevators
8. The pool are is nice but needs so much work. The pool was a good temp. but is dirty and needs a good cleanig and needs new plaster..there are chunks missing.
9. They say there is a bar, but it is only open on Saturdays. The prices are really high for the food and the food is sub-par. The drinks are expensive and very inconsistent with the alcohol
10. Make sure you double check your bill. We were over charged $12.00 on the bar tab by the pool.
11. Our room was $170 and was worth about $60 bucks. I would never go back unless the price fit the accomodations.
Too bad really, it has good bones, just needs so much work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaintsGurl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

When we arrived we noticed a strong sulphur smell. We later learned it was from the Salton Sea. The odor did not end there. We were in the lounge on a Saturday night and the smell of urine was very strong ! It might of had something to do with the entertainment for the evening.There were no choices for dinner as the cafe was closed so we had to eat dinner in the bar and order a pizza for the kids. The only reason I'm giving it a one star is that we used a Groupon to stay there and didn't pay full price. They also have a "resort fee" Will I be back ? I don't think so !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIVERYETI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While we were not put in one of their nicer rooms, for the money it was a great value! Breakfast was nice, the room smelled a little funny on entering - but definitely was clean. The hotel it self definitely had a resort feeling to it. Staff very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room over the pool if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel has a great location, the prblem is thats about it! I can't say anything really positive other than to say the Miramonte Resort is close by! This place needs a serious face lift, the service and rooms are average, and if your expecting great food, well there are great restrants near by. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else for the money, Miramonte is elegant.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews