We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Economic Getaway”
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My husband and I got away for three nights @ $79 for a 4 star resort. The employees and service were outstanding. The main pool, very nice especially when its 104 outside the pool was a constantly cooled. The adult private pool, was nothing special; very dull to look at and the water "hot". The guest rooms, are tired and outdated to call itself a 4 star resort. During our stay, there was a $25 credit for food/beverage daily and the resort fee was lowered to $10 per day, usually $25 per day. A fast ok stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sancarlos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    459
    262
    110
    80
See reviews for
309
585
69
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newhall, Ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This resort is terrible !!! Our room air conditioner did not work, refrigerator did not work. After our trip I found out they overcharged my credit card. They authorized my card for hundreds of dollars more then my final bill. The service is atrocious. I now have to dispute authorizations to my credit card. I asked to speak with the general manager of the resort and was sent to his voicemail. He never called me back. They are ripping off customers intentionally. Stay as far away from this resort as possible and never ever give them you're credit card information !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Motopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Rooms are large and with nice decor. You can park near your room, so you don't have to trek through a hotel lobby. No charge for parking. Nice landscaped areas and pool. Restaurant is good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed in Miramonte during the summer when it was 118 degrees outside. What is there to do in such a hot place? More than you think! Our teip to the Miramonte with one teenager and a child was AMAZING! The pool is nice and cool! There is plenty of shade and chairs. We ate some food by the pool. They have really, really, really good smoothies! They serve things like salads, hot dogs, hamburgers, usual food you'd see at the hotel pool. It was quite good. They have one resturant, The Grove Artisan Kitchen. They serve Califonia/Italian cuisine. They have a nice kids menu and a wide variety of food on the adults menu. The fitness center is small, but nice. I have been to the spa before and it was the best thing there! The staff was kind and happy to assist you. It is a great spa, and one of the best out there! Across the street they have a golf course, but we did not have the time to go golf. The city has a wide variety of resturants and shops! I will come again and again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGirl1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

- Friendly, well informed, and helpful staff
- Well kept grounds & manicured lawns (minimally painted grass - yes - but I’d rather they paint it, then futilely waste water in 110 degree weather to try to keep it green for me)
- Fresh food
- Fantastic drinks
- Excellent place to retreat to after a day of hiking at Joshua Tree NP or Mt San Jacinto SP
- Outstanding spa experience
- Perfect for a 2-4 night visit
- Left a great impression and I will definitely go back sooner than later

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiatLux75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

There are so many great restaurants to enjoy both at the hotel and in the surrounding area. I highly recommend Hogsbreath restaurant an the Old Town Coffee Company, both in downtown La Quinta. The Miramonte hotel makes you feel welcome. Their employees are all friendly and the hotel is immaculate. I love the comfortable rooms and the wonderful pool. Also, try a Pina Colada poolside. I have been two summers in a row. Next summer I will save up to treat myself to a massage at the hotel Well Spa.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha ne
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2009

The room was clean and the beds incredibally comfortable. The staff was charming and accomodating. We didn't eat at the resort, so I can't comment on the food. It was quite a drive from the downtown area but was worth it due to the views and relaxing surroundings. The only downside was no refrigerator in the rooms...even a small one to keep drinks cold would have been nice. It IS hot in Palm Springs in July after all. I guess it would depend if you are in Palm Springs to relax or for the nightlife, but we were satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdictOmahaNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the Miramonte Resort & Spa features relaxing dining options, a world-class day spa and nearby championship golf courses. The resort also features three swimming pools, a fitness center and a host of convenient amenities to put you at ease. The hotel joined the Curio Collection by Hilton in December 2016 and participates in the Hilton HHonors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing