We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, Calif
13
Reviewed July 10, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,548 - 1,554 of 1,584 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Newport Coast
15
Reviewed June 11, 2005

Stayed: June 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
17
Reviewed April 10, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2005

I booked the Miramonte for our trip to the Pacific Life Open tennis tournament. THEN I read the tripadvisor.com reviews. ALWAYS read the reviews first! I paid $299 for the standard room, which came to $353 with tax.

Expecting the worse, we found the hotel to be a lot better than I feared. After using Expedia to make the reservation, I called the hotel to ask for the best room they could give me. The woman was very friendly and accommodating, but the hotel was sold out so she as much as she tried, she couldn't do anything more. Fine.

In any case, our room was very spacious and we had a sunny patio. The bath products were Aveda (my wife seemed very impressed). I called the front desk once or twice and it rang a few times -- Ah HAH!! But then they answered and were friendly and helpful. Even the concierge was helpful.

Then we had our service issue. I went to watch tennis and my wife stayed at the pool. She wanted to order a sandwich poolside, but the waiter never appeared. (There were poolside menus.) So my wife went into the restaurant and they said, "The waiter will be out soon. Just wait." 10 minutes later she went back inside and asked to order. "He'll be right out." Another 15 minutes and she went back in to inquire once more. Finally the guy came out, morose about having to work. And get this -- when her sandwich came, it had a LIVE WORM in the lettuce!! Ewww...

My wife told the restaurant and they said they would remove the sandwich from the bill. Naturally, at checkout, the charge was still there. (They then took it off.)

BUT, other than that little issue, we enjoyed our stay. The resort is not just an expensive motel, like someone else said. The Mediterranean architecture is lovely, with flowers seemingly on every available surface. Which makes for a nice fragrance. There are fountains all over. They had a free shuttle to get us to the tournament. And you just feel relaxed being there.

So, overall, it was very expensive and the service had some issues, but we did enjoy ourselves. That said, if you want a truly grand and luxurious desert resort, the Renaissance Esmeralda across the street is priced less and is really dazzling. Just get a room high in the hotel so you have better views.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DSLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bellevue, WA
16
Reviewed March 19, 2005

We'd read unfavorable comments about the Miramonte, but saw that Lowe's had taken over the resort in December '04. Lowe's press release said "we will make it even more distinctive through intimate guest service modeled after our other successful resort properties such as Royal Palms in Phoenix".... The guest service was so indifferent, it was almost hostile at times. Just checking in at the front desk was rude and difficult, and checking out was even worse. The front desk manager never even emerged from the back room. The greeting at the spa was so chilly, we decided to forgo spa services. Someone in management needs a refresher course in customer service.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Wa
11
Reviewed March 7, 2005

...Better hope you don't need assistance from the front desk.
Jan, '05: We booked our room through Orbitz, and don't know if the front desk "attitude" was based on that or just poor management. For a two night stay we needed to contact the front desk for assistance on several small matters - such as removing charges which had been erroneously added to our bill. Each of the 5 people we encountered were progressively more sullen and less helpful. The manager never seemed to be on site or available by phone. Such a shame - the rooms and the grounds are beautiful.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: $192 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing