We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Great customer service as all the staff greeted us by name, very impressive. The room and amenities were very nice. Turn down service in the evening is nice touch. Food was wonderful. We really enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. We used the fitness center each day and it had a good variety.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveler1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,434 - 1,440 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2009

I loved the relaxing and rustic Tuscan-style grounds! We stayed here for Coachella, it was not too far from the festival. The clean rooms were larger than I expected, and the beds were heavenly!

It was disappointing that the restaurant and room service were closed, due to some conference at the hotel, but at least it made us explore the surrounding area. We ate at the pool for lunch; food was excellent, but service was a bit slow -- probably because it was the only place in the hotel where guests could get food! My friend waited about 30 min for her food, which they apparently forgot, but the bartender was very apologetic, and he brought her food up to our room with some extra soft drinks. Loved the pool and hot tub area, and the large cooler of refreshing iced water with lemon was a nice touch after laying out in the desert sun.

We really wanted to check out the spa, but we didn't have enough time. The treatments sounded amazing. Overall, the rooms were pricey, but then again, it was Coachella weekend, and we ended getting the last 2 queen bed room. Free parking was nice. I would definitely stay here again, but hopefully there will be no conference that overtakes the hotel's main dining options!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinat168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Well this is where Priceline bites you! Got room for a great price of $85 a night for two nights-hotel grounds are very nice, very nice pool area, but the shocker was due to a private party the restaurant, hotel bar and room service were all closed. There was very limited food at the pool for two days but the third day that was even gone. So if you were hungry you were on your own. I never heard of a resort closing down everything to accommodate half the people paying to stay there!
One positive-The bellhops and valets were extremely nice, in taking us back and forth to the Hyatt and ICW to eat and for drinks and the kids did like the golf cart rides. But what a inconvenience!
First night we called for a roll away bed and were told none were available, the resort was barely half filled how is that possible. Well could be because the group that came in had very large families, and some rooms had two or three cots in them, something I didnt even know you were allowed to do. The room next to ours (who had two roll aways) actually called to have furniture removed from there room -which they did! The next day I again called this time at 1pm and was told again they didnt have any! I walked down to front desk, and was told they could get one from storage! Why couldnt they do this the night before? Then we waited for a few hours-nothing-called front desk and was told it would be right there! well 5 mins later in comes a guy with a crip--not something really suitable for a 6 year old! Ugh--he left and did come back with a rollaway! after only 4 hours!
The real kicker on the last day, a wed mid week with more then half the resort empty, we asked for a late check out--we were told because of the party they werent offering late check out but she would check with manager due to my complaint about the inconveniences! She calls manager and preceeds to say "we arent offering late check out right?" then gets off and says sorry manager said no but she would have normally said yes! Please!

nice Hotel--pretty, nice pool to relax bye, but man service is lacking-you want to be a resort like the Hyatt or Esmeralda across the street Act like it and treat your paying customers like it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrown9506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We visited Miramonte expecting something posh and upscale. While it was fairly nice, it in no way met our expectations. The room was actually close to being a standard "Holiday Inn" type room. Bed, desk, chair, window, smallish bathroom. There was a nice flat screen TV, but the picture wasn't HD or very clear at all. There are no patios or decks on the upstairs rooms. The bathrooms were most disappointing as you would expect a hotel like this to have marble, or dual sinks at least. Instead it was just small... a shower/tub combo with shower curtain. Very much a standard bathroom you would find in any 2-star motel.

The food in the dining facilities was mediocre at best, the service was OK, but not outstanding.

I should also mention the walls and the floors were all paper thin. You could hear every word the neighbor was saying when she was talking on the phone. They need to do something about this, because it was bad.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdtraveler417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Miramonte while attending the BNP Paribas Open tennis tournament. The setting wi spectacular with the mountains in the background, almost touching the resort. The location is excellent and allows easy access to all of the Palm Desert- Indian Wells-La Quinta dining, shopping and recreation. We stayed in a middle tier room. The appointments are very nice though pricey. My wife thought that the Sap was excellent. The grounds are beautiful, manicured and lush. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and the service was truly first class. The the fitness room, while well equipped, was a little on the small side. We will be back next year for the tennis tournament, will stay at the Miramonte without a doubt and will try and sneak back before that for some of the best golf in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennis-guy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

We traveled to see the Paribas Open with another couple. The resort staff was so friendly and we were greeted promptly. We were given rooms next to each other which was a plus. The rooms were very clean and very large. We loved the patio. The facility is top notch. The grounds are gorgeous!!!! We ate in the restaurant and used the bar. Everything was good. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LA-CRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

The Miramonte has become my favorite place to escape in the desert. (3 stays) The resort is beautiful. The rooms are well-decorated and I appreciated the bathroom having 2 sinks - especially if you are sharing a room with a friend. This was the first time using the spa - services were excellent - enjoyed the small private pool for spa patrons.
The location is ideal for enjoying the dining and shopping on El Paseo.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OBDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: $170 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing