We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Loved the size of the room, the comfortable bed and the inside temperature. I had an excellent time with friends. We had a Group rate which was comparable. I will defininate come again at the same rate.

Room Tip: Big rooms; hotel staff was very responsive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alethea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned from a weekend get-away at the Miramonte. Really, it was a great stay and I have little-to-no complaints!
The grounds are very well maintained and manicured. The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. The pool area never got too crowded. Overall, it was an extremely relaxing experience!
My little complaints: We found crickets in our sink. The maids never put away the linen cart... it just sat outside in the hallway one day/night! And our overnight room service/dine-in tag never got picked up (but when I ordered my coffee the next morning from In-Room Dining it showed up promptly).
I would definitely recommend the Miramonte to couples or any families or groups looking for a very quiet, relaxing stay.
Note: You can book a court time at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden (only a 2 minute drive) through the concierge! We played tennis there both Saturday and Sunday morning... even got a tour of the stadium. What a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janelly619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have family in the area and when I don't stay with them, I stay at Mira Monte as resort is close to their home. It is pleasant, quiet, which I appreciate. The public areas of resort are first rate and staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant is very nice. But, the rooms could use an update/sprucing up. I do think the resort fee is too high, especially during the incredibly hot summer months. It should be optional (as it is with some hotels in other places I have stayed) or lowered during off-season. I also think there should be an added discount or no resort fee charged for repeat guests who show loyalty to the resort. Or, no charge for parking. Overall, I like the resort and will stay again due to close proximity to family.

Room Tip: Paint scraped off on bed headboard, needs a touch up. Mat in bathtub/shower was old and icky, I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LENORES215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have been holidaying on West Coast for several years now and this is one of our favourite resort hotels.

I've seen a few negative reviews but I can only take as I find and that is 10 out of 10 with no hesitation.

Always clean comfortable and good sized rooms, friendly staff, excellent facilities, reasonable resort fee (not my favourite idea but you get good value) and most importantly excellent value for money with quite and beautifully kept grounds.

We will be back again as it never disappoints

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank mann242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We loved our stay at the Miramonte. Specifically, the Grove Artisan kitchen and bar is superb! Great selection for vegetarians, and overall healthy, local, farm fresh options. Great atmosphere and service, too. Giant kids pool with movie screen. Smaller, adults-only pool, as well. Perfect gym for those who want to work out. Close to everything in Palm Desert. Great for couples, groups of friends, and families.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crklzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our second year at the Mira Monte for our Santa Fe Springs Chamber workshop. We received excellent service through out our stay. As immediate past president of our board I will highly recommend we stay here again.

Room Tip: We had very noisy neighbors. They played music in the room so loud we thought it was coming from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff in this hotel are very nice and professional. Valet, front desk and concierge personalbe and helpful. I simply found this hotel average, to slightly above average, but certainly not a 5 star property. Not sure how / why it is still part of AmEx Fine Hotels and Resorts. The rooms have been renovated in the last few years, but still feels lacking and uninviting. Not a fan of the blinding color of the energy saving compact fluorescent light bulbs in the lamps. Not inviting.

Pool area seemed to be open to non-hotel guests?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Clark_W_Griswold_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: $192 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing