We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for a quiet peaceful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for a quiet peaceful retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at the Miramonte Resort & Spa on the 4th March 2014 for 13 nights while at the Indian Wells tennis tournament. The staff were so friendly and welcoming after check in.The swimming pool is heated and a reasonable size there is also a large jacuzzi, The dining room service (except on one very busy morning) and food were good. A special breakfast, buffet or served is laid on during the tennis tournament and a courtesy shuttle bus is provided every half hour to and from the Tennis garden which tales about 10 minutes each way. However the Miramonte and hotels nearby are not in the town so a taxi journey is required if you want to go shopping. A limited menu is available in the bar which I thought closed rather early at 12 midnight and that's why I suggest the hotel as a retreat. USA holidays used to be very reasonably priced but not now. In most places hotels and food prices have risen in line with Europe.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens and pool would be more enjoyable which I did not have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiccardoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    443
    252
    106
    73
See reviews for
297
557
66
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snowmass Village, Co
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The property is restful and restoring. The grounds are well landscaped and well maintained. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was a very good size and very clean with a patio that had a view of the mountains. I will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face inward toward the pool and lobby with views of the grounds and rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanq5491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My have stayed at the Miramonte numerous times over the past 7 or 8 years. It is a beautiful setting with well maintained gardens. Unfortunately, the years are starting to show on the facilities. Dirty, old, and even broken Mexican tiles in the hallways of the buildings. Stale, slightly pungent smell in the hallways of several buildings. Rooms have obvious signs of wear and tear.
Front desk staff used to be top notch- unfortunately this has not been our experience our last 2 visits- reservations were booked incorrectly and requests to correct their errors were not handled professionally.
For the premium price they command, we find it difficult to recommend to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Check the resort map before you arrive. Ask for a room away from the parking lot on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonebroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for the recent BNP Paribas tennis tournament. Resort is beautiful with lovely grounds. Resort is large, but staff attention is more like a boutique hotel. Everyone is very personable and friendly. Breakfast is fast & reasonably priced with lovely patio to eat at. The rooms were oversized and quite. We had a great patio area outside the sliding glass door. The shuttle to the tennis center was always on time and accomodating. The only reason I will not give this hotel a 5 Star is because our A/C was quite loud. It was in the wall above our bed and every time it came on, we had to up the volume on the tv. Otherwise, it would receive 5 Stars. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milltravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is VERY beautiful and classy. The pool service is AMAZING. The pool and spa are gorgeous. They have several big day beds to chose from. Drinks and lunch and sun at the pool with impecable service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I spent a day at the Miramonte Resort as part of a "spa day." I had two treatments (a "sticks and stones" massage and a body scrub/wine bath treatment) and my husband had a "sticks and stones" massage only. For the cost of the treatments, you can go for the day and use the exercise facility (very nice and clean, not huge but fine), the pool and hot tub (and it's pool bar/restaurant which was great) plus all the facilities of the spa. (Men and women's locker rooms, steam room, outdoor cold and hot tubs beautifully landscaped around rocks and waterfalls, relaxation rooms etc) We had a really great day! The unusual massage was probably not something I would do again-it hurt a little at times. My husband agreed. But our massage therapists were very good and extremely professional and nice. I am sure their more typical massages and facials are excellent. The environment was soothing and beautiful. We felt we got our money's worth, getting to spend most of the day there. If you are looking for a pampery day, whether you stay at the resort or not, look into this location-we were pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gametotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Miramonte is less than what you expect from the website, but after staying there and experiencing the Indian Wells area, you realize you didn't do too bad with this choice. Upon arrival, first impression is that this is a glorified motor lodge with Palm Desert décor. The front desk people were friendly, but since you were expecting more, you are not feeling warm and fuzzy. But after giving it a day or two, your accept Miramonte for what is there. The onsite restaurant is excellent for breakfast or lunch, or a drink outside. The staff was always very friendly. Pool and Spa a little noisy, but adequate. Only 2.5 miles from the El Paseo shopping and dining. Across the street from the 2 Indian Wells Golf courses, which were fabulous.
Yes they add on for parking, but if you make a package, you can get some things thrown in.

Room Tip: Depends on price range, but may prefer a ground floor for ease of access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the Miramonte Resort & Spa features relaxing dining options, a world-class day spa and nearby championship golf courses. The resort also features three swimming pools, a fitness center and a host of convenient amenities to put you at ease. The hotel joined the Curio Collection by Hilton in December 2016 and participates in the Hilton HHonors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing