We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautifully set against the mountains” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramonte Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautifully set against the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The most beautiful setting for a hotel! The backdrop of the mountains, the cottage like buildings of rooms, the Spa and the pools - make it easy to relax at this hotel. The restaurant on site is also pretty good. We went there for breakfast and dinner. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    426
    227
    90
    62
See reviews for
278
521
59
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Much smaller than most hotels in the area, so you can actually walk back and forth from your room to the pool and restaurant without a hike. The smaller size also gives you a feeling of personalization.

One incident was remarkable and incredible. One night, our child had a stomach bug. The child is also a vegetarian and lactose intolerant. We had no idea what she could eat. We called down to the restaurant, and the restaurant manager understood the problem, and went to talk to the chef. The chef actually made a vegetable broth from scratch for us. He also made white rice, and offered to make whatever else she wanted in order to feel better. We couldn't believe that a hotel chef would have the experience to whip up dishes from scratch, and be so accomodating.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank particular55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words about your experience here at Miramonte. We value our guests and work very hard to make each one feel at home. Our culinary team is exceptional and I am happy that our Chef was able to make a special dish for your child to feel better. I will share your feedback with him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was ROBBED at the Miramonte Resort in Spa on December, 30th 2013. Someone got inside my Hotel room and stole my purse.
I was at the room 503, building 5. My husband and I were having dinner at the restaurant at that resort and when we came back to the room, my purse was GONE!
There are no cameras on the parking lot, no cameras outside of the rooms on the ground floor, no security person at all .
Then, I found down later reading the reviews on TripAdvisor that I wasn't the first person to be robbed at that resort!
i WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THE MIRAMONTE RESORT AND SPA TO ANYONE!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, General Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
The goal at Miramonte is to provide all of our guests with a safe experience that is authentic and inspiring. I am saddened that we fell short of our goal in your case. Rest assured that this incidence was isolated, and we have taken additional steps to ensure that all of the guests at our resort enjoy a relaxing visit.

Stan Kantowski, General Manager
(posted by Laura Hunt L on behalf of General Manager, Stan Kantowski)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We only spent a night at this very nice hotel & wished we had been able to spend a few more nights there. As soon as we arrived and as we approached the lobby desk we had 3 smiling clerks greet us. They interacted with us in a friendly manner & made us feel relaxed.
We had a room in the Padua building, very spacious and comfortable.
The large pool was very inviting with a feel of a European hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived to the hotel a bit early and were pleased that they were able to check us in to our room promptly so kudos to the efficient front desk. Our room was very spacious and nicely appointed: 2 flat screen TVs, nice robes, small fridge (so bring your own wine!). Nice patio to lounge on overlooking one of the many gardens. We also had a large living room to relax in as well. Our suite was in the Bellagio Bldg. which is conveniently located directly across from the adult pool. The bathroom was small but had everything you needed and was upgraded nicely. So, no complaints whatsoever about the room. Moving on to the Spa... let's just say that it is "petite". The staff are very pleasant and helpful and our treatments (the Tranquil body treatment was quite special) were very good but we were expecting more amenities; larger locker rooms, separate whirlpools & quiet rooms for women and men, etc. The quiet area is anything but as it is sandwiched between the women's area and the doors leading to the outside. We only ate one breakfast here and sadly my meal had a hair in it! Well, we all know that these things happen and the waitress and management handled it beautifully by comping our meal. There are so many fantastic restaurants now in the desert so I recommend that you venture out to El Paseo (for example) and you will find many fine dining choices.
Overall, I would recommend the Miramonte to people who are looking for a smaller more European style hotel during their desert stay.

Room Tip: Request a room in the Bellagio Bldg. The Dolce Suite is located across from the more quiet adult poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLFLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel has beautiful grounds and the landscaping is very well maintained. The roses and fruit trees you encounter as you walk through the hotel are a pleasant surprise. The food is very good and the staff very attentive. There are two pools. The larger family pool is quite lovely, however the small adult pool is rather uninspiring and quite old. The rooms too leave a bit to be desired. They are a good size, however low ceilings, bad bathrooms and a luke warm shower does not help the cause. Our room was on the ground floor and the neighbor above us could be heard walking about. We did call the front desk to see if this was a common occurrence and they basically implied that it was, although they did offer to move us. No bathrobes, no real extras to be found in the room and a resort fee and parking fee for an un-attended lot is rather overkill, but ok. I guess most hotels charge these fees. You can park close to your room though so that is an added plus. I will say that it was nice to be in a smaller property where you did not have to walk forever to get to the lobby, pool or restaurant. It is fairly good value for the money, however I don't think this hotel will be my first choice until they make a few updates.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Arrived on a Monday for a 2 day conference. From check-in to check-out, the service was very good, the facilities nice and the room very comfortable. Was scared after hearing some reports of smelling like mold, but I did not experience this.

Check-in was easy, the bellman and valet were very easy going enough to joke with, but professional and courteous. A short drive to park near your room is really the only time consuming part of check in. There was Valet available, but wanted to have immediate access. Room was on the lower level of building 20. Upon entrance, it reminded me of a older hotel with some nice upgrades. Here is the thing with older hotel rooms, they are huge!

The bed was large and comfortable, the TV was on a large sideboard, entertainment unit which housed the Mini bar and drawers for clothes. There was also a desk to work at with charging station which was very useful. I arrived at night, so I had to shut the wall of window with sliding glass door to a semi private patio with chairs and table that was surrounded by lush greenery. In the morning, It was very surprising to see the amount of light glowing into the room. It made it warm and comfortable.

There is a sink outside of the bathroom with mirror if you just needed to refreshen. The Bathroom was the only part of the place that showed age,. Some of the tile work and retrofitted counters are not done with alot of attention to detail, so it looks dirty or awkward. The bathtub is older as well and although is clean, looks dirty because of the tile/grout and refinished tiles. I really liked the water pressure in the shower and the size of the Bathroom made it easy to get ready and leave it all.

The resort itself was incredible. The service was very good in the bar, which I visited 2xs. I also ate breakfast at the restaurant, but it seemed a little pricey. It was good and the service excellent. The best thing about the area, you can hop in your car and drive to any major chain restaurant, or local eatery in a 5 minute drive. Took advantage of that and visited the In-and-out a couple of times!

No spa, but everyone I met was raving about it. Good reason to come back!

Room Tip: Get an upper level room, you can hear all the activity above you in a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing