We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Retreat”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Miramonte is such a restful place. The room was amazing and huge. The grounds and pools were gorgeous and pristine. The food and live music was perfect! We only stayed one night but will recommend to everyone in the area. Lovely people and very accommodating.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieStaysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    448
    256
    106
    76
See reviews for
298
568
66
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Miramonte in September for a little getaway. I cannot say enough good things about this establishment. The service was excellent. The rooms were clean. The pools were perfect and always stocked with clean and fresh towels. The food was excellent and we never had to leave the property. Thank you Miramonte for a fabulous relaxing retreat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is our second stay at Miramonte Resort. We enjoyed our stays on both times that we stayed here. This place is well maintained and quiet. They charge $15 for valet & $8 for self park. We do self park since this is not a really big place & you will not get lost. Both pools are great but enjoyed the whirlpool more. Thank you for having the fruit-infused cold water readily available at the pool sites. All staff are very polite. My husband & I love the hammocks. Little dogs can stay here for free. The parking lots could use more lights during nighttime. Ladies, do not walk to your car by yourself.

Room Tip: Our first stay, we stayed at the Sorrento building. Our balcony is facing the herb garden & cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelheart817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our 37th wedding anniversary, here for four days of comfort and blissful service. Great food! Great Rooms! Great Staff! Lovely area too! STAY HERE you'll not be disappointed! Suite was BEAUTIFUL! Staff friendly and not aloof.

Room Tip: Ask for a patio with a shade tree!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really had a good time with family. Very accessible, very nice staff and good food. Ask for early check-in if you prefer. A great place to stay. Food and Drinks are lil bit pricey but there are lots of close by convenience stores, restaurants, gas stations (approx 2-3miles)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoFruvlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a lovely resort in the Palm Springs area. I love the spa services and have used it several times. Great service, great views of local mountains. The restaurant has very nice food and drink selection. You will enjoy the quiet ambiance of this resort!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our spa and restaurant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Indian Wells. Grazie Stan Kantowski, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Got a great deal to stay at the luxury Piedmont suite of this lovely hotel during my birthday weekend.

It certainly is a nice hotel with wonderful customer service. The entire staff were delightful to deal with. From the hotel manager Cornelia, Patty to Sheila who gives a wonderful massage, its service with a smile and everyone is attentive to your needs and requests.

We loved our room which is nicely furnished, spacious and clean (with the exception of the beer bottle in the patio -- ** housekeeping needs to be a tad more diligent in cleaning out after each guest).

My only criticism? Upon arrival at the hotel, we were met by an intoxicated gentleman who was giving a statement to the police. He immediately told us (much to the annoyance of the officer) that he and his wife had been robbed while at the pool (wedding rings etc all taken). He stated they were at the pool ordering drinks which they charged to their room and lo and behold, when they returned to their room they discovered the theft. He was certainly very agitated. Who can blame him? It was disturbing hearing that as we were checking in. I questioned the desk clerk about it and she seemed rather dismissive of it which set me on edge throughout our stay and of course heightened my sense of security. Furthermore, while visiting the spa for my massage, I was given a tour and shown the locker rooms where I noticed there are no keys but codes to access the lockers. You are given a pass code. Mine, she said was C129. She punched it in demonstrating to me how to close and open the locker, all within earshot of other guests in the locker room -- literally announcing the password to where I am supposed to place my purse to all and sundry. Naturally, my purse remained with me during my massage!

This hotel needs to be more attentive in the area of security. Great customer service is one thing, but when traveling and staying at a hotel, I don't think its too much to expect peace of mind and security. You are travelling with electronics, money credit card and valuables. The gentleman's theft was one thing but the locker room incident clearly displaced their lack of diligence when it comes to security so pls beware when booking.

Room Tip: Def the luxury suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the Miramonte Resort & Spa features relaxing dining options, a world-class day spa and nearby championship golf courses. The resort also features three swimming pools, a fitness center and a host of convenient amenities to put you at ease. The hotel joined the Curio Collection by Hilton in December 2016 and participates in the Hilton HHonors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing